Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great glow watch
A little large for the 7 year old wrist is is meant for, however it's adjustable and glowed as requested
Published 21 months ago by A

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch OK, strap too big
The wrist strap was too big for the boy we bouight it for! Tthe watch was adequate. Glow in the dark worked continuously.
Published 22 months ago by AMIT CHAKRABORTI


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch OK, strap too big, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
The wrist strap was too big for the boy we bouight it for! Tthe watch was adequate. Glow in the dark worked continuously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More for a teenager, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
Fabulous watch, the glow on it is great, only downfall I would say is it's not stated unsuitable for boys. I got it for my 9yr old boy and it was to loose on him, I had to cut back the strap. So I would suggest it is more for a teenager upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect description, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
Watch is incorrectly described. The strap is adult size and will not fit a boys wrist. Not fit for purpose.I will be returning them for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great glow watch, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
A little large for the 7 year old wrist is is meant for, however it's adjustable and glowed as requested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For adult giants only, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
Did the mistake of ordering first, reading reviews later.
Huge even on me (a size 16 adult woman).
My 6 foot 2, 18 stone husband can get away with it, but it still covers most of his wrist.
My five year old (it's intended recipient) could wear it as a belt.
He now has a Timex - which is perfect and would fit the weeniest kid, has indiglo, an elasticated strap and a moving helicopter on it. Get that one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch., 14 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
Love it and im sure my son will love the glow in the dark feature when he opens it on christmas day.x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boy's watch, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
total rubbish I purchased it for my 8 year old grandson It was to be his first watch it would be better suited to a 20 stone navvy its was massive . The lad was very disappointed when it arrived
when I complained they responded by blaming Amazon
The description of this watch is a total nonsense and very misleading
I was so mad with the response I threw it in the BIN where it can glow in the dark to its hearst content
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was so delighted when his little face lit up, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
My friend's young son was over the moon when I gave it to him and he wears it all the time when he is not at school.
I was so delighted when his little face lit up, it couldn't have been better. unfortunately the strap was too big, but he didn't mind about that too much I, it just made his day and Mine - thank you Jean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not for young boy, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
Bought this for my grandson as he is learning the time,, looked good and glow feature was an added bonus. However, for a 5 year old, definately too big face for his small wrist. Hubby uses as a watch for work and he likes it, sturdy strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Huge watch that is too big for a boy, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1 (Watch)
This watch was bought for my 8 year old. However, the face is enormous and the strap is far too big for his wrist. I tried it on my wrist and it was even too big for me.

Considering this is a boy's watch it is extremely large...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ravel Boy's 'Nite Glo' Wrist Watch R1703.1
£10.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews