Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy and relatively easy to fit
Good quality riser which was relatively easy to fit. A longer shower hose would have been welcome. Also the top cap of the riser was extremely tight to fit but once on it was on!
Published on 19 Jun 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good product but mounted in different way then previous triton set
the item as described but it is mounted with 2 screws on each end lenghtways rather then sideways like the old triton set. It's the same lenght though so old holes are completely covered by the new rail. 3 stars only because I had 2 get someone to drill the holes rather than being able to change it myself in 5 min.
Published 18 months ago by Agnieszka


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy and relatively easy to fit, 19 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality riser which was relatively easy to fit. A longer shower hose would have been welcome. Also the top cap of the riser was extremely tight to fit but once on it was on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking riser rail kit - Shiny!, 26 Mar 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a replacement for an old Triton kit
and complements the Triton shower unit perfectly.

In the box you get

- The shower head with five spray effects
- Shower head tool for taking it apart for cleaning
- The 1 meter anti kink hose with rubber washers
- Riser rail bar and brackets
- Soap dish
- Fitting instruction leaflet

The whole kit looks the part and is finished nicely. The shower head is solidly made and the five spray patterns are brilliant. From a gentle shower to a vigorous blasting! The riser rail is metal but the brackets are chromed plastic yet adequate for their use. I wish they were metal though!

Fitting is easy enough even for a DIY disaster zone like me! Just four holes to be drilled to screw the brackets down to the wall. The shower riser works great and holds the head well and is fully adjustable to point up/down and spin it sround the rail if need be.

The soap dish works well too. Yes, it holds soap!

I will update if it falls off the wall or anything :) Did you know in Greek mythology that Triton the messenger of the sea was the son of Poseidon the god of the sea! Cool :)

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought as a replacement. Easy to fit, luckily could use original drill holes. Looks and feels sturdy, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks great, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this to replace our old one, as we replaced all the bathroom fittings to silver rather than gold coated. Great shower head and very easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Shower Rail, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money for a well known brand. Powerful shower head, but I personally don't need 5 shower head settings. Goes well with the new mixer shower unit I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triton Deluxe Riser Rail Kit - Chrome, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose this rating because it deserves it and it looks great in my new shower cubicle, and glad I purchased it.
and thank you for such a speedy delivery and excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Triton shower kit., 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triton Deluxe Shower Kit - White (Kitchen & Home)
Reasonable shower head but the riser and so on are not as well made as the Triton kit that I am replacing.
When I used it first, it dribbled down the head. I investigated and found that an o-ring seal was mispaced and was trapped. Luckily, when I fitted it correctly, it did seal OK.
Packed well, delivered promptly and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shower power, 31 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. D. V. Lee "dave" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Triton Deluxe Shower Kit - White (Kitchen & Home)
Triton Deluxe Riser Rail Kit - White excellent more power & adjustment than my old one easy to fit looks good highly recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect replacement unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars triton deluxe shower kit, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very pleased with faster than expected delivery shower kit as expected little disappointed with plastic used with some of the fittings but once assembled the kit is fine had previously tried to use cheaper type of shower kit .definitely money well spent as the difference is amazing I will stick to triton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Triton Deluxe Shower Kit - White
34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews