Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book!
I love this book! Has some brilliant ideas and are easy to make! Have made lots of the cakes and savoury breads which are what my partner misses the most. Would highly recommend this book.
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by cc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Varied Recipe's just expensive to make.
I purchased this book as I thought it may help with my IBS. Have tried a few of the recipe's, some have been nice, however some are awful. Starting from scratch with ingredients that are gluten free is expensive, so this is not designed for cheap family meals. It does have a varied set of recipe's all of which are set under type. This would be a good book for celieac...
Published 16 months ago by E. Tutar


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book!, 22 Nov 2011
I love this book! Has some brilliant ideas and are easy to make! Have made lots of the cakes and savoury breads which are what my partner misses the most. Would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 8 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book. When it arrived I was dissapointed that it was so small. However, it turned out to be tiny but full of good ideas. Lots of easy to do recipes that work well for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this book, my relative is a coeliac and couldnt get any decent cakes. I now use the flour and cornflour at home because its much healthier for normal diets. lots of tips and hints in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLUTEN FREE BIBLE, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
LOVE THIS ITEM. HAVE USED IT SOoooo MANY TIMES. VICTORIA SPONGE TO DIE FOR. SENSIBLE OPTIONS FOR BUSY PEOPLE. GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book!, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a small book it's got the lot! Starters, veggie dishes, breads, puds and cakes. Pictures with every recipe. For a recently diagnosed coeliac it's a godsend. Would recommend this book to coeliacs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyday use, 28 Nov 2011
This book is full of everyday useful recipes for gluten free ideas. I have used some of the recipes already and highly recommend the Xmas cake. The gluten free flours are easily sourced and other ingredients are inexpensive. Just a great little book that has ideas abounding for meals and baking. I have bought a second copy as a gift as this book is an absolute bargain for the price and what it offers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very helpful book, 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just been told I have to follow a gluten free food plan, this book can in very handy. I have already made several dishes and look forward to making more.Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Gluten-Free Recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Gluten-Free Recipes, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little book. Full of information too. So handy to take to the shops to check ingredients! Love the Victoria Sponge, cant wait to try the Lemony Cheesecake. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 200 Gluten-Free Recipes: Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Wish I had got this years ago, great food and easy to cook. I have made several of the recipes and all but one has turned out well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipes are really simple, and the dishes quite nice. I bought this for a friend that has recently been diagnosed with Coeliac disease. She's in her 40s, and now needs a major lifestyle change. This is a great little gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews