Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book!
I love this book! Has some brilliant ideas and are easy to make! Have made lots of the cakes and savoury breads which are what my partner misses the most. Would highly recommend this book.
Published on 22 Nov. 2011 by cc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK BUT A BIT DISSAPOINTED
Slightly dissapointed with this book. The recipes were not as straight forward as I thought they would be, not for the ordinary person and one who is not a great cook at that. I have quite a few Hamlyn books and have always found them easy to follow and easy to find the ingredients, but not this one. Maybe it's just me. It's also a little small to lay out in the kitchen.
Published on 11 Mar. 2013 by snowflake


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book!, 22 Nov. 2011
I love this book! Has some brilliant ideas and are easy to make! Have made lots of the cakes and savoury breads which are what my partner misses the most. Would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 8 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book. When it arrived I was dissapointed that it was so small. However, it turned out to be tiny but full of good ideas. Lots of easy to do recipes that work well for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this book, my relative is a coeliac and couldnt get any decent cakes. I now use the flour and cornflour at home because its much healthier for normal diets. lots of tips and hints in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GLUTEN FREE BIBLE, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
LOVE THIS ITEM. HAVE USED IT SOoooo MANY TIMES. VICTORIA SPONGE TO DIE FOR. SENSIBLE OPTIONS FOR BUSY PEOPLE. GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book!, 16 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a small book it's got the lot! Starters, veggie dishes, breads, puds and cakes. Pictures with every recipe. For a recently diagnosed coeliac it's a godsend. Would recommend this book to coeliacs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyday use, 28 Nov. 2011
This book is full of everyday useful recipes for gluten free ideas. I have used some of the recipes already and highly recommend the Xmas cake. The gluten free flours are easily sourced and other ingredients are inexpensive. Just a great little book that has ideas abounding for meals and baking. I have bought a second copy as a gift as this book is an absolute bargain for the price and what it offers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very helpful book, 1 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just been told I have to follow a gluten free food plan, this book can in very handy. I have already made several dishes and look forward to making more.Hamlyn All Colour Cookbook 200 Gluten-Free Recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps the only cookbook you'll ever need, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick, easy-to-follow instructions, well illustrated. A range of meals, dishes etc for all occasions; all have alternatives and other ideas too. Even a gluten-free/coeliac guide at the beginning which has told me a few things I didn't know - even after being (diagnosed as) a coeliac for the last 6+ years. Utterly indespensible, completely practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for the price, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read quite a few negative reviews but I am glad I purchased this book. I think it is a brilliant book especially for the price. I have tried several of the recipes (including desert recipes) and they were great... would never have guessed they were gluten free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipes are really simple, and the dishes quite nice. I bought this for a friend that has recently been diagnosed with Coeliac disease. She's in her 40s, and now needs a major lifestyle change. This is a great little gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews