Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making model animals
Very pleased with these tools makes putting details on the fondant animals I am making so much easier a god range of tools for the money
Published on 30 Nov 2011 by Rosa

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for.
These tools are a cheap version of the PME ones and pretty poor quality in comparison. Cheap and cheerful but unlikely to last beyond a couple of uses. My advice is definitely to spend a bit extra and buy PME.
Published 15 months ago by C. Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making model animals, 30 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
Very pleased with these tools makes putting details on the fondant animals I am making so much easier a god range of tools for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for., 14 Jan 2013
By 
C. Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
These tools are a cheap version of the PME ones and pretty poor quality in comparison. Cheap and cheerful but unlikely to last beyond a couple of uses. My advice is definitely to spend a bit extra and buy PME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy, 8 Jun 2012
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
Looked everywhere and could not believe the price in shops. My wife told her cake making class and now I've got to order loads. Better quality product at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tools, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
I'm new to cake decorating (new hobby), and this set meets the needs I have. I've never had a set of cake decorating tool kits before, so I can not compare. But I've had a few of the top part of the tools fall off the yellow bits - easily rectified by pushing them back onto the yellow part. But for the price it seems good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You do get what you pay for, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
These are not really very good - the price is great yes, but they are not good quality. The pack i received was covered in glue which I was unable to remove from some of the tips, others fit very loosely in the handles and fall out, and also the tools have seam lines therefore leaving marks - not what you want really, I guess ok for childrens play set but not if you want to do anything properly in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
Ball and bone tool have joins so can make smoothing a little difficult. But overall they are good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
Really good value for the price. Bought individually in a cake tool shop, these would be about 2 each so are excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 6 July 2012
By 
Cianta (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
I'm new to sugarcraft and wanted a beginner set of modelling tools without spending too much. Having read previous reviews I wasn't expecting too much quality-wise but I have to say I'm really impressed with the tools - clean, well-finished and they worked! Due to arthritis in my hands I can be a little heavy-handed sometimes but all the tools remain intact and my flowers look lovely. My order was processed very promptly and I'm very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
A gift for my wife so i'm taking her word for the review. Only used a couple of times so far but really good - especially for the price. She looked in a cake decorating shop for a set a few months ago and, although a slightly better quality, they were 45.00. These are a bargain. As long as you're creative, they do the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Product, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake Decorating Sugarcraft Modelling Tool Kit 8 Pieces (Misc.)
Wasn't sure if I would need these tools, but having recently iced 5 small Christmas Cakes and decorated them with penguins and holly leaves, I have to say the tools were a God send. They arrived promptly and were very cheap to buy. I will no doubt use these again and again over the years. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa47d54b0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews