Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
on 28 August 2012
As most people considering this item, I bought this for the very low price. However, the socks do not fit properly, the toes are awkwardly sown, and I regret not spending a little bit extra for quality socks. I threw mine away as soon as I got Nike socks, as I was getting blisters and painful feet. Spend the few extra pounds, it's worth it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 27 March 2014
They arrived quick but not what I expect! I asked for plain white socks but I got striped socks not plain which is disappointing. I kept them as no point returning them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on 3 September 2014
I do not feel you can give these any stars at all, as the product you receive is not the product you pay for.
The listing says that the socks are:
Plain white great quality mens sports socks. Fibre:55% Cotton, 40% Polyester and 5% Elastane. Machine washable.

They are neither plain white, great quality or made with the materials listed. What you receive are actually 60% cotton, 20% polyester and 20% 'Other'.

Only buy these as dog toys or dusters, because even though the listing doesn't say it, that's all you'll get.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 20 July 2013
As others have commented, the stitching on the toes leave a lot to be desired. On some socks, the stitching is almost vertical, not horizontal across the toes. I doubt they'll be the longest lasting socks, but no worse than many others. But you have to remember the price, and even if you have to slide the some socks around your heel to compensate for the stitching, they are still a steal!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 14 March 2014
I ordered these socks for my son as he needed plain white socks for his gang show performance however when they arrived i found that they were not plain whit,e they have black and grey lines across the top.

This would normally not be a problem however i did require plain white, hence why i ordered these.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 20 November 2013
they rip, there thin and there bad material. however if your in need of some quick replacement socks these work a charm, cheap, quick delivery and they.......well there socks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 30 December 2013
needed cheap white socks quickly for costume in play. fitted the bill perfectly, arrived quickly. perhaps a bit thin for daily wear,but not expensive.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on 22 October 2012
If you have rectangular feet or ones shaped like flippers then you`ll love these socks. Use them as dusters instead.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 28 October 2014
I have ordered those as the description says 80% Cotton 14% Polyester 6% Elastane. Just received those socks and label says:

Royal Collection 60% of Cotton, 20% Polyester and 20% other fibres.

Yet again another company advertising different product and sending you something that looks the same but in real life this is not what I paid for. See my other review - same story different shop.

I would never complaint about it if they label would match the advert description.

It's like buying car with 2L engine and getting 1.6l at the same price.

I'm quite sure this is illegal!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on 1 October 2014
First of all, really good price, actually got 6 pairs instead of 5 so customer service wise, 5/5 6/5 if I could.

The product though, which ultimately this review is about is average. The 'sewing line' at the toe end of the socks (not sure the specific name) is not in line with the heal part of the socks. So you either have to put your foot in with the heal on the ankle, or you have a really uncomfortable thread line at the bottom of the sock going through your toes and under the balls of your feet.

Again, great service, but the socks aren't great. Would next time pay a few bob more for better socks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed


 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.