Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Less than stellar, but good for the price
As others have commented, the stitching on the toes leave a lot to be desired. On some socks, the stitching is almost vertical, not horizontal across the toes. I doubt they'll be the longest lasting socks, but no worse than many others. But you have to remember the price, and even if you have to slide the some socks around your heel to compensate for the stitching,...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What utter rubbish.
I do not feel you can give these any stars at all, as the product you receive is not the product you pay for.
The listing says that the socks are:
Plain white great quality mens sports socks. Fibre:55% Cotton, 40% Polyester and 5% Elastane. Machine washable.

They are neither plain white, great quality or made with the materials listed. What you...
Published 2 months ago by Matthew Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What utter rubbish., 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do not feel you can give these any stars at all, as the product you receive is not the product you pay for.
The listing says that the socks are:
Plain white great quality mens sports socks. Fibre:55% Cotton, 40% Polyester and 5% Elastane. Machine washable.

They are neither plain white, great quality or made with the materials listed. What you receive are actually 60% cotton, 20% polyester and 20% 'Other'.

Only buy these as dog toys or dusters, because even though the listing doesn't say it, that's all you'll get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but still too low value, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As most people considering this item, I bought this for the very low price. However, the socks do not fit properly, the toes are awkwardly sown, and I regret not spending a little bit extra for quality socks. I threw mine away as soon as I got Nike socks, as I was getting blisters and painful feet. Spend the few extra pounds, it's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plain socks, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They arrived quick but not what I expect! I asked for plain white socks but I got striped socks not plain which is disappointing. I kept them as no point returning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Less than stellar, but good for the price, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As others have commented, the stitching on the toes leave a lot to be desired. On some socks, the stitching is almost vertical, not horizontal across the toes. I doubt they'll be the longest lasting socks, but no worse than many others. But you have to remember the price, and even if you have to slide the some socks around your heel to compensate for the stitching, they are still a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these socks for my son as he needed plain white socks for his gang show performance however when they arrived i found that they were not plain whit,e they have black and grey lines across the top.

This would normally not be a problem however i did require plain white, hence why i ordered these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars white, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
needed cheap white socks quickly for costume in play. fitted the bill perfectly, arrived quickly. perhaps a bit thin for daily wear,but not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars socks, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they rip, there thin and there bad material. however if your in need of some quick replacement socks these work a charm, cheap, quick delivery and they.......well there socks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mens Socks, 22 Oct 2012
By 
Stephen Wright (Castleford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have rectangular feet or ones shaped like flippers then you`ll love these socks. Use them as dusters instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description (yet another company doing the same flase advertising), 28 Oct 2014
I have ordered those as the description says 80% Cotton 14% Polyester 6% Elastane. Just received those socks and label says:

Royal Collection 60% of Cotton, 20% Polyester and 20% other fibres.

Yet again another company advertising different product and sending you something that looks the same but in real life this is not what I paid for. See my other review - same story different shop.

I would never complaint about it if they label would match the advert description.

It's like buying car with 2L engine and getting 1.6l at the same price.

I'm quite sure this is illegal!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Honestly, They're Not Amazing, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all, really good price, actually got 6 pairs instead of 5 so customer service wise, 5/5 6/5 if I could.

The product though, which ultimately this review is about is average. The 'sewing line' at the toe end of the socks (not sure the specific name) is not in line with the heal part of the socks. So you either have to put your foot in with the heal on the ankle, or you have a really uncomfortable thread line at the bottom of the sock going through your toes and under the balls of your feet.

Again, great service, but the socks aren't great. Would next time pay a few bob more for better socks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mens Plain Sports Socks (Pack Of 5)
£2.68 - £7.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews