Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If your in two minds about getting this or another viewer
Of course your in two minds or you wouldn't be reading this:)
I have been umming and aaahing for a while about yet another accesory for my Canon 600d. It arrived today and why oh why have I been such a fool? (no need to answer that, my other half will tell me later).
I should have bought this the day I got the camera. In fact Canon should supply it with the...
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if your vision is near perfect
I can't argue that it doesn't do the job (see the first review) but if you wear glasses you may well find that you cannot get clear focus on the LCD screen. With the naked eye or my distance prescription it is quite blurred. It is pretty good with my reading prescription but who walks around wearing reading glasses? Anyway as I have bifocals I can't see the LCD properly...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and effective, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
If you have a problem seeing the screen when you want to video (as often happens in bright outdoor light) then this is a great solution.
A small metallic frame is fastened to your camera by a self adhesive strip. (Just make sure you don't put this over the sensor)
The main piece then fastens onto this frame by the magnets. That’s all there is to it! Easy to take off and put on. Simple and effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a game changer, 22 May 2013
By 
N. Robertson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
This thing is fantastic and a must if you want to make decent video using your DSLR. And to think I have been faffing around trying to use the live view screen for about 2 years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must have for video, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
If your using your DSLR to film video this is a must have and at such a good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Viewfinder for TX3, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
Very useful as I wear specs. Good clear image even in bright conditions. Well worth the money....A useful tool for the bag..The photography bag that is, not the wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly useful for capturing video., 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
Bought this expecting low price alternative to the more expensive view finder extenders on the market, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this.

It comes in two parts - a metal bracket with some pieces of double sided tape on, making it very easy to apply, and in no time it was securely attached. On my Canon 550D, the sensor was just above the screen, so I did have to take care not to cover up any part of the sensor which turns off the screen if I'm holding the camera up to my eye, but apart from that, very straight forward. The metal bracket even has a circular tab on one of its corner which you can put your finger on to pull the extender off so you're in no danger of pulling off the sticky tape.

The extender itself does actually was it says on the tin - magnifies the LCD display, a lot. On the 500D, you can only view what you're taking (when taking video) on the LCD, which can make it tricky to see precisely what is in focus. With this, you can see even the most subtle distinctions and the footage looks the same on the few inch wide LCD as it does when I blow it up onto the 21 inch iMac screen to view and edit it.

Haven't found much use of it when taking photos so far, but as I mainly do video, it is a great product, and makes taking video far easier and improves the quality of the footage you take because it allows for far more precision. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very usefull..and it works perfctly!, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
I love this product becouse is very very usefull for a confortable and clear control of the focus of the image ( I use manual focus).
It's simple to use ( you can remove it esaly) and it works perfectly.
good comparison quality/price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
takes time and practice to get the best out of it. Yet it is very useful when shooting hand held style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
Really good viewfinder for the price.. Only problem i found was that the viewfinder could steam up inside when looking through it which isnt great if you are filming. Would still fully recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
For its price its good.. its not the best but as long as you can distinguish sharp from soft yu should be all good.
makes filming a hell of a lot easier :)

But if I had more money id certainly spend it.. But like i said bang for buck I can't complain...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helps to accurately focus and easy to use, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: 2.8X LCD View Finder Viewer Extender V1 for Canon EOS 5D Mark II, 7D, 500D (Electronics)
Good product. I have been using it over the christmas holiday period and enjoyed it.
Comes in two parts. metal frame and extender. Metal frame has adhesive strips to fix onto lcd screen. Extender has magnet, so easy to use and remove.
It helped me a lot in getting accurate focus especially when using manual focus in movie mode of canon 5d mkII. Magnification is clear. It fogs easily if you try to get a full seal, leave a small gap then it doesn't fog as much.
Very easy to use. Rubber is soft enough for short term use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews