Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read
Picked this one up as it was a free book for my kindle and it sounded interesting.

The book is well written and you can almost visualise the characters as the descriptions are so good. The writer pulls you into the story and before you know it the book you picked up to read a quick chapter before bed has had you so hooked that more than an hour has gone past...
Published on 5 July 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish
Seems to be juvenile book, written for teenagers. as adult book badly written and sloppy content. poor storyline and padded for length
Published on 15 Aug 2012 by E. Cadogan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 5 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
Picked this one up as it was a free book for my kindle and it sounded interesting.

The book is well written and you can almost visualise the characters as the descriptions are so good. The writer pulls you into the story and before you know it the book you picked up to read a quick chapter before bed has had you so hooked that more than an hour has gone past without you noticing and you are yawning your face off in work the following day!

Popped on to write a quick review for this one before purchasing the next in the series. The housework can wait i want to know what happens next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Pearl Savage, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
It is hard to know what genre to label this book as, at it covers a multitude of genres and does it incredibly well. Although I have used the genre of Young Adult, I would recommend it be the older young adult, as there are topics of violence, abuse and rape covered in this story - all within their place within the story itself.

It is a slow-burner as it takes a while to get a 'feel' on Clara, who she is, what she believes, but once you do and you read what she is going through, you will just have to keep turning the pages. The plot, once it gets going, is continuous and well-paced. The characters are in-depth and some with hidden sides that take a bit longer to come to fore but are worth the wait.

I really enjoyed this book and have put the other 3 in the series on my wishlist to get at such time that I can. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good start, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this as a first of a series, and it was free! All good and I may have to read the next book to find out what happens next...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Pearl Savage, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
I found it difficult to put down from wanting to know what happened next.
It was an excellent read. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ebook, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
enjoyed book very much. Will buy this author again in future. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Pearl Savage, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
Being completely honest, the cover put me off the book. Traditional don't judge a book by the cover. I bought the books and didn't read it for months until one day i decided to give it a go. Fortunately, i was happily wrong. This book was confusing and intricate, well written, interesting and realistic. One of the best books i read in a whole line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 15 Aug 2012
By 
E. Cadogan "tacksmum" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
Seems to be juvenile book, written for teenagers. as adult book badly written and sloppy content. poor storyline and padded for length
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Such a find!, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. It took a while to get going, and I nearly gave up, but so glad I didn't!! There is fantasy, sci go, romance and violence, so can't say what to class it as, but as a freebie, brilliant! Ready have next two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 7 Oct 2012
By 
A. WONG (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book it has so much going on it keeps u reading and wanting more.Read the sample first as i did if u don't like it then don't buy the book simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A page turner, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pearl Savage (#1) (Dark Post-Apocalyptic Romance) (The Savage Series) (Kindle Edition)
An engrossing read from the first page. Looking forward to the next book and finding out who Clara chooses to wed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews