Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best 1.99 you will ever spend!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
Your ears will be forever grateful for this purchase - this is music in it's purest, most beautiful form. Stripped back, acoustic tones and lyrical genius, this EP is simply a happy hearted, soul smiling delight. If you love real music you will love this. Two words... BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Driving Soundtrack, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
I love Ben Howard.

Doesn't matter where I am in the car, this EP will make you think you're beside the beach, in a forest or simply somewhere entirely different.

Follation Wood is hauntingly good, definitely worth downloading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer folk beauty, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
Buy this! It is the most heart warming EP I own, despite the dark undertones to the songs. Having seen Ben Howard live, I am of course biased, but this EP is four tracks of sheer folksy, rustic beauty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Long may he make music, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
First seen Ben Howard on Jules Holland and liked his music from the first note. This album is just another great addition to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic EP, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
Well worth the buy, I brought this to see what this guy was about and I was very happy with my discovory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hauntingly stunning, 10 Mar 2013
By 
John A. French (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
Ben Howard goes from strength to strength in this EP. A great taster for the fabulous 'Every Kingdom' album. Also seek out 'The Burgh Island EP'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nuff Said, 30 Jan 2013
By 
Adrian (Reading, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
Its Ben Howard. Therefore no more need be said. Old Pine is the only previously released song and all the others on here are true to his style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love him and his music!, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
I love him and his music!
He is an amazing singer/ song writer.
Listen to his music! He has a captivating voice and unique music style.
I wish I could listen to him live all day every day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply great, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Old Pine EP (MP3 Download)
Ben Howard is going to become an important artist. This EP is a strong sign he will be around for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Old Pine EP
The Old Pine EP by Ben Howard
Buy MP3 Album2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews