Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for crutches!
Broke my ankle and was starting to get hard skin on the 'heel' of my hand. Bought these and am delighted - crutches problem solved!
Published 11 months ago by EBprofile

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars item not as stated
upon delivery of these gloves i noticed the gel padding was not very thick.
when i had a closer look at the packaging it stated that the gloves had foam padding and not gel as ordered.
then i noticed on the side of the gloves is a small tab which says gel,this contradicts the packaging.
i rang the seller to tell them about this problem and arrange for them...
Published 10 months ago by dave


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars item not as stated, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
upon delivery of these gloves i noticed the gel padding was not very thick.
when i had a closer look at the packaging it stated that the gloves had foam padding and not gel as ordered.
then i noticed on the side of the gloves is a small tab which says gel,this contradicts the packaging.
i rang the seller to tell them about this problem and arrange for them to send out a pre paid envelope so i could return the goods.
i was told if i wanted to return them i would have to make my own arrangements to ship them back,and i would ave to wait for a refund of the goods and postage.
the impression i got was it was my problem not theirs and it was up to me to sort it out.
if you want your goods as stated and good customer service then i surgest you shop else where because this company has no clue how to deliver either of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice looking glove, good fit, well made. Disappointed that the loop absconded from one glove after 2 days.May not buy another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not actually gel padded, 29 Jun 2013
By 
P. Beaumont (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iceni Gel Padded Summer Glove (Sports Apparel)
Just got these so haven't used them yet, but left wondering why they are labelled "Gel Padded" when there isn't actually any gel in sight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars iceni gel padded gloves, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is my first ever pair of cycling mitts, i have to say im not super convinced about them; there is nothing inherently wrong with them i just expected a bit more gel on the underside where you grip the handlebars but most seems to be on the outside, which i suppose makes sense if you fall off or scrape along a branch/tree/wall. overrall for the money i would probably buy again but would also consider spending a little bit more also now i know what im looking for. hopefully this is pretty fair and dont let it put you off if you just need something for casual short-ish rides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy as they fall apart in weeks, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my husband but after wearing they began to fall apart on their first wearing.

They do not love up,to their description so not worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for crutches!, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Broke my ankle and was starting to get hard skin on the 'heel' of my hand. Bought these and am delighted - crutches problem solved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap and very cheerful gloves - my kids love them and one even commented how well they procted his hands after he fell off his scooter.

At this price you can't really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but still useful., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as padded as I thought it would be, but still useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic gloves, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use these gloves to give my hands (with arthritis) a bit of protection while using crutches, which are necessary
whenever I leave my house. These are perfect for this purpose, and I will be buying more, in other colours, when I can afford to!
The gel padding really makes a big difference, and I am finding that I am getting more exercise, now that my hands are less painful.
So, a big thank you to the manufacturer!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars comfy, 24 May 2014
By 
Ms. L. C. Malpas (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are well padded and thick which is great for preventing blisters when using a self propelled wheelchair. Goog quality and would recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Iceni Gel Padded Summer Glove
9.95 - 10.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews