Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 20-Track Japan Edition includes all the bonus tracks
This review is for: Pink Friday (Japan Edition) Nicki Minaj
Nicki Minaj is not the type of artist I would usually buy, but I recently heard a snippet of "Pound The Alarm" during "Big Brother UK" and then discovered through a visit to YouTube some other superb tracks such as "Muny", "Starships" and "Girls Fall Like Dominoes". Therefore, I had to buy "Pink Friday" &...
Published on 24 Aug 2012 by Mr. D

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A flop
Don't like her rapping style only liked fly ft rihanna
Published 18 days ago by Groovey


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 20-Track Japan Edition includes all the bonus tracks, 24 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. D "Mr. D" - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pink Friday (Audio CD)
This review is for: Pink Friday (Japan Edition) Nicki Minaj
Nicki Minaj is not the type of artist I would usually buy, but I recently heard a snippet of "Pound The Alarm" during "Big Brother UK" and then discovered through a visit to YouTube some other superb tracks such as "Muny", "Starships" and "Girls Fall Like Dominoes". Therefore, I had to buy "Pink Friday" & "Pink Friday - Roman Reloaded" (for other newbies like me, I discovered that these are actually 2 separate albums with totally different tracklists, not 2 editions of the same album - confusing because they are both called "Pink Friday"). I opted for the deluxe edition of "Pink Friday - Roman Reloaded" (Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded), but when it came to buying the "Pink Friday" CD I discovered that there are a bewildering number of editions available, some of which didn't include the two tracks I particularly wanted ("Muny" & "Girls Fall Like Dominoes"). There is the original 13 track CD, then there is the 'Super Bass' edition with 2 bonus tracks, then the Deluxe Edition with different bonus tracks again from the previous bonus tracks. On top of that, there are import versions such as the U.S. CD with 4 bonus tracks.... and so on. I was keen to get the best version available, so I did some extensive research and discovered the best version to be the Japan Edition which includes 20 tracks and gives you every permutation. It is the ultimate edition available, albeit expensive. I did weigh up whether to get more than one of the original CD's, but there always seemed to be something missing no matter which 2 CD's I would have purchased. So therefore the Japan Edition was the only one for me with its 20 tracks; the 7 extra tracks compared to the original 13 track CD being "Super Bass", "Blow Ya Mind", "Muny", "Wave Ya Hand", "Catch Me", "Girls Fall Like Dominoes", and "Bedrock". I'm pleased I bought this because it's a really fantastic album and the bonus tracks are among the best tracks, particularly "Muny" and "Girls Fall Like Dominoes". There really isn't a bad track on this album and I played it through from start to finish and couldn't switch it off until I'd heard it all. Hopefully my review will save you the many hours I took to come up with these answers and help inform you which version will suit you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Armless Fun !, 24 Nov 2010
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pink Friday (Audio CD)
If you don't like bad language you may struggle with this.
If on the other hand you don't mind a bit of top-class
potty-mouthed creativity you may very well love it to bits!

Nicki Minaj (aka Onika Tanya Maraj) shoots from the hip on
her debut album 'Pink Friday' and takes no prisoners. She is
mad and bad and just a little bit dangerous to know and to tell
you the truth, dirty or not, this is a very fine first outing.

Ms Minaj can sing. No doubt about it. Listen to the chorus on the
deliciously funky opening track 'Im The Best' if you need proof.
However, it's the rapping which really shines! This lady can spit
out words with the kind of fierce delivery and rhythmic attack
which only the very best in the genre can muster. Hooking up
with Eminem on the positively outrageous 'Roman's Revenge' is
an inspired pairing. Mr Mathers meets his match and sounds like
he's enjoying every last moment! Stripped-down, awkward, angular
and totally thrilling, you can feel the sparks flying between them!!

'Did It On 'em' is rude. Very rude indeed and very, very funny.
I kept thinking : "Noooooo...You can't say that...you just can't!"
- but she does and she doesn't give a damn! Coming out of a less
convincing mouth the scatological lyrics might well have sounded
immature and gratuitous. Here the profanity is blissfully correct.

Rihanna returns a favour collaborating with Ms Minaj on the lovely
duet 'Fly' (they perform together on 'Raining Men' on Rihanna's new
album 'Loud'). Both Divas deliver deliciously powerful performances.

'Save Me' has a strong tune cut through with skittering drum & bass
rhythms. The marriage of styles works wonderfully well.

Kanye West pops in to say "hello" on 'Blazin'. It's a mid-paced
arrangement full of luminous synth washes and big faltering beats.
Truth-be-told Mr West is not at his best. His rapterlude sounds
positively dull next to Ms Minaj's bright and breezy rhyming.

'Dear Old Nicki' is a curiously elegant confection brimming over
with just the right kind of "told-you-so" confidence and spite.

Final track 'Last Chance' finds Ms Minaje ripping up the lino
with Natasha Bedingfield. The words spin in the air like a manic
cloud of summer swallows. A generously uplifting conclusion.

If 'Pink Friday' is a taste of things to come then I'm
already hungry for the next course. Bring it on! Soon!!

Bold, brash and maddeningly addictive.

Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD!, 24 Jan 2012
CD was received from Amazon in good condition.

Overall an excellent cd....totally loved Nicki Minaj's catchy rap + poppy tunes.

It's recommended for listeners like me who aren't into hard core rap and still like their pop tunes.

Favourite tunes include Superbass (of course!), Moment 4 Life, Fly and Save Me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Friday [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I love this album, it is one of my all time favirouts ... It has all the best Nicki songs from a couple of years ago now on it and I would really reccomend it to anyone really but especially one of the barbz!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the music
Would not recommend listening to some of the tracks when kids are in the room as there is a bit of bad language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No prob disc, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Friday (Audio CD)
Smooth as silk - more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more - there you are the seventeen more words you wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this product. Considering it was Nicki's first album, I think she did an amazing job. I bought this album after listening to her second one, and they just keep getting better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicki Minaj's the best, 30 July 2011
Singing I'm the Best on the first track of her debut studio album, Nicki Minaj could not be more right. After showing her talent on collaborations with Mariah Carey (Up out my Face) and Christina Aguilera (Woohoo), the rapper and singer-songwriter got the chance to work with some amazing artists like Rihanna, Eminem and Kanye West for her own album as well. Amongst the best tracks are Roman's Revenge (ft. Eminem), Did it on'em, Fly (ft. Rihanna) Check it out (ft. will.i.am), Dear Old Nicki (best ballad), Last Chance (ft. Natasha Bedingfield), Your Love, Girls fall like Dominoes and Super Bass. Sassy and colourful! A must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HER BEST, 15 July 2014
By 
This is her first and best album, couldn't be happier when I got it, people talk sh*t about it because of the lyrics but CAN'T THEY SEE IT'S HAS PARENTAL ADVISORY? THIS IS A PIECE OF ART! in every way! if you haven't got your copy yet, DO IT NOW. you won't regret for sure, every song has some kind of story, the music video for them in Youtube are even better, you better shake your ass while listening to this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love it, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love nicki minaj and love her style...the some songs i dont like on cd but u cant expect to like every song on a album...my favorite song on the album has to be romans revenge ft eminem who doesnt like eminem lol..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pink Friday [Explicit]
Pink Friday [Explicit] by Nicki Minaj
Buy MP3 AlbumŁ4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews