Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From a father's point of view
This is one of Character Options "Lego-like" building sets (with Lego being the benchmark to compare these sort of kits) effectively its a playset you have to build rather than a general pile of bricks that can be reused in endless combinations.

Assembly was straightforward: the construction is broken down into 34 steps and there are pictures of the completed...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Graeme Leggett

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Recommended Age
Excellent detailed lego construction kit but recommended age of 5 or above is riduculous in our experience. The 7 year old brother of the my 5 year old son for whom it was bought struggled to put it together and I found it challenging as well!
Published on 20 Nov 2011 by David


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From a father's point of view, 2 Jan 2012
By 
Graeme Leggett (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
This is one of Character Options "Lego-like" building sets (with Lego being the benchmark to compare these sort of kits) effectively its a playset you have to build rather than a general pile of bricks that can be reused in endless combinations.

Assembly was straightforward: the construction is broken down into 34 steps and there are pictures of the completed model from three angles to compare your efforts with.

The parts are all cleanly made and generally fit well tightly together. There are some parts that are done differently to Lego and a few seem less robust but not to the extent that they will break easily. The final model is robust though one assembly which I think is supposed to be a "lift" comes apart too easily if you manhandle it - eg but trying to stick one of the figures to it.

Once it was together, my son immediately started playing with it making up his own stories and then came back to it after his tea to play with it some more.

Time will tell how long it stays together or it gets broken up to make new toys let alone gets built again - but in our home I'd put money on some Star Wars crossover action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Recommended Age, 20 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
Excellent detailed lego construction kit but recommended age of 5 or above is riduculous in our experience. The 7 year old brother of the my 5 year old son for whom it was bought struggled to put it together and I found it challenging as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars falls apart, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
the pieces keep on falling apart , perhaps I should have heeded what the reviews had said , I think I will have to totally dismantle it and glue the pieces together, if my grandson wants to play with it, I thought the idea was to build and build again like other construction pieces .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
I bought this for my Grandson. He was very pleased with it as it was different toany he had seen befor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 7 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
Another great gift idea for the Dr Who and Lego fanatic in our house! We will have a very happy son at Christmas! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How disappointing, 2 Jan 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
My son pleaded for this toy; waited for Christmas, waited for the marvel of the conversion chamber. What a load of rubbish. It is nothing like as slick as Lego - the instructions were not exactly crystal-clear and once assembled, it fell apart so frequently that my son was reduced to tears of frustration.He has never been reduced to tears by a toy before. My husband ended up gluing the thing together so that it could be played with. We expected better quality from a franchise of this association, but be warned BBC brand, my son saw another toy in the range, but then said, 'there's no point in getting that - the stuff isn't very good'.
You can't talk kids out of a toy they have their hearts set on, but I can't in all honesty recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for younger Dr Who fans, 13 Feb 2014
By 
D. Alexander - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
Purchased for 10 year old daughter who loves all things Who and already has Tardis interior and Tardis from samee maker. Good fun to build and looks fab on display to make little scenes with the lego minifigures. Right level of challenge for 10 year old - requires a bit of thinking, planning and instruction folloing but all good and achievement when finished. Seller delivered on time in secure package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he loved it. He followed the instructions which were easy to follow and built the product. This was the most competitive price I could find the product for and based on value for money and size of product it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who, 31 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
Bought this for my son for Christmas, and he loves it. Just wish there was more characters in the the box, you only get one cyberman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid at all costs, 27 Dec 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber (Toy)
Having just spent the past hour attempting to construct this before having to admit defeat and abandoning it I would advise anyone thinking about buying this to avoid at all costs. On the face of it it looks and feels like Lego but the proof of the pudding is in the assembly and this is nothing like Lego. First of all the instructions are infathomable, secondly there are many vital pieces missing and finally the parts do not fit together securely so it is impossible to complete. Terrible product that makes me appreciate the quality of Lego all the more - if you have managed to make it I congratulate your skills. Take my advice and pay the extra for Lego your kids will thank you for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5f1d3a8)

This product

Doctor Who Cyberman Conversion Chamber
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews