Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for current fans, not the best entry point for new players
In many ways, this is the best AC yet. However, it's also got a number of glaring misfires, and some features are inexplicably worse than they were in the last game ("Brotherhood").

New players can safely skip the original Assassin's Creed and go straight for AC II, which neatly recaps the events of AC I in its intro. Brotherhood built on the theme of AC II...
Published on 7 Dec 2011 by J. Chapman

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks like it was rushed...
I am a big fan of the Assassin's Creed series and I hoped this game will be an improvement over the previous ones. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case.
Overall, the game is not too bad. However, there are a lot of issues; for example, the event trigger zones are too small and it happened more than once to miss them with a few centimeters (in the game's reference...
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by Bogdan S


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for current fans, not the best entry point for new players, 7 Dec 2011
By 
J. Chapman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
In many ways, this is the best AC yet. However, it's also got a number of glaring misfires, and some features are inexplicably worse than they were in the last game ("Brotherhood").

New players can safely skip the original Assassin's Creed and go straight for AC II, which neatly recaps the events of AC I in its intro. Brotherhood built on the theme of AC II very well, and both can be bought very cheaply now. Revelations is a great reward to those players who've loved the series so far, but you need to have built up that love to overlook a few flaws. Revelations has been referred to as Brotherhood 2 by many people, and that's a fair point. It feels like a stepping stone from the AC II era towards whatever AC III will be.

All of that said, the graphics are beautiful and the gameplay can still give you that heart-in-your-mouth feeling. A recent addition to the series was the option to complete stages with 50% sync or 100% sync, depending on whether you achieved only the main aim or if you did everything exactly as the protagonist did it in the past (he never existed, but suspend your disbelief). I almost wish the makers made it mandatory to complete a certain number of missions at 100%, because it's certainly possible to breeze through this and wonder what the fuss is about. Challenge yourself and you'll find it a lot more gripping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The Assassin's Creed series have always been a great example of story and gaming brought together and this one - Revelations - does not dissapoint.

However, only two downsides to the series in general:

- If you, like me, have played the games since the first one, by the time you get to Revelations, or even to Assassin's Creed 3, you'll be a bit bored or even tired of the games. Still, they're worth it.

- Secondly, the mission Secondary Objectives: If you are a bit of a completionist and like to unlock or those achievements and even the 100% SYNC feature of the game, these Secondary Objectives will lead you to hair ripping levels of anger. They're not impossible, but some of them, either by sheer creative stupidity, or even because of slight glimpse of bad console porting, will make you look like you have Tourette's.

Other than this, I highly recommend this game and the other ones of the Assassin's Creed series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this game, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I love the assassins games this one unlike some of the others is playable beautiful graphics well laid out also unlike some of the other assassins Creed games I've managed to completed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for series fans, 7 Dec 2013
By 
C (England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
If you're a fan of the AC series, fan from the start or just getting into it, then I would recommend this edition for sure especially if you're one of those people who like to get game merchandise. Considering I bought this from amazon at £7 to say I'm pleased is an understatement, the contents are great and the movie is a nice touch as well but the soundtrack doesn't have it's own case which was a little bit of a let down for me as I would prefer to store

Just want to add as well that I was thrilled by the box itself...entertained me for quite a while, opening and closing it xD Would've paid the same price for the box alone, that's how much I like it!

Overall it's a great item and would totally recommend it to people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice collectors edition, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I'm a big fan of Assassin's Creed, I have the original game but, when I saw this I just couldn't resist buying this as it is a collector's item. It came on time and was well packaged. Very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good and good contents, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I love the contents, the film was worth it on its own, the game in itself is also a amazing and fitting conclusion the the story archs of both Ezio and Altair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What's In The Collector's Edition?, 10 Oct 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I am a big fan of Assassin's Creed, so I enjoyed the story in this one. The multiplayer is improved as well which is nice

To see the unboxing video of this edition, please see the link below;
youtu.be/jWdvJ9zvXMo (copy and paste into address bar)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fitting end to Ezio's Journey, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A must buy for all gamers ezio's potential is fulfilled. Constantinopole is a Joy to behold Ezio's skills have reached is zenith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, good price, not bad edition., 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A worthy continuation of a great series.
Good edition for £ 12.
Mandatory purchase for fans.
Fast delivery.
All is fine :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars assassins Creed revelations, 13 Aug 2013
By 
M. G. Leach - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
A brilliant continuation of the Assassins Creed saga mixing the later years of both Ezio and Altair based in Constantinople and Masyaf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed Revelations - Collector’s Edition (PC DVD)
Used & New from: £22.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews