Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service
It's quite a small fire extinguisher, but I think it should be fine for a small office environment.

Most impressed with the service the seller provided - when our first one arrived, I accidentally dropped it on the floor (handle first) while unpacking it and the gas all escaped (but hardly no powder). The seller sent a free replacement and refunded me for the...
Published 24 months ago by David Goodwin

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fire extinguisher
As far as I can see, it is a steel bottle which is supposed to contain some powder, and hope I will never use it.
It is rather stupid to ask quantify this sort of products
Published 10 months ago by Anthony Leo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fire extinguisher, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
Just bought a motorhome and needed a fire extinguisher this one is small and very light just what i needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hope I never need it, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
I can only hope it works if I need it - but hope I never do. Until then it is a chunky red cylinder with a reassuring gauge showing all is well. Not sure what more I can say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product I guess, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
Never needed to use it and hope I don't need to either!
Arrived on time and placed it on the wall so in that since it's fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AS DESCRIBED, 23 Feb 2014
By 
N. Ramsay (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED BUT VERY SMALL
WOULD ONLY BE OF USE IF SMALL FIRE WAS DISCOVERED QUICKLY
WITH SMOKE DETECTORS WOULD BE OF TERRIFIC HELP
BUT OF NO USE FOR ANYTHING MORE SERIOUS
THAT IS WHY I PURCHASED IT
GREAT VALUE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 1kg ABC Fire Extinguisher, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
The packaging has a lot to be desired. However, this may have been the result
of a safety or security delivery inspection.

I was pleased to discover that the extinguisher has a pressure gauge with a dial
indicator. The central position (green) denoting all functioning correctly.
Additionally, I was impressed with the ease of operation of the bracket release clip,
extremely important in an emergency.

Competitively priced and functional I can well understand why this is an Amazon
best seller.

FYI - DIY You will require two small 3/4" black screws plus wall plugs to mount
the extinguisher/bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted at the right price, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
This was just what I needed for my properties which I rent out as holiday homes and it was very reasonably priced as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fire extinguiser 1KG by Blackspur., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
looks the business and needed for travel in Europe. Should be compulsory in the UK as well. Could save peoples life and property.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
Wanted to purchase a fire extinguisher but didn't want to spend to much, this was a great price with good delivery. Would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy fire extinguisher, 13 Dec 2013
By 
S. Doe (St. Helens) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this extinguisher as it is a handy size to keep on the kitchen window sill. Hopefully I will never have to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3 (Kitchen & Home)
Can't really comment on effectiveness and hope I never will have to but the product looks well made, has a nice bracket/hanger and arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7235fa8)

This product

1kg ABC Type Fire Extinguisher - BS EN3
11.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews