Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It most certainly isn't junk!, 13 Nov 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
This playset may not be exciting in some people's opinion because it's not electronic, but I think it's a great little set, especially if you have the Doctor and Idris as well. The set also has a little spinner on the bottom, like the Flight Control TARDIS. The Junk TARDIS has a removable console panel, and features seatbelts as well (to stop your figures falling off of the set when you spin it). The time rotor in the middle of the set comes out, and with the removable panel, you can build the TARDIS. The only real downside is that the console is really hard to put into the little slots in the base of the set, but once it's in, you don't really need to take it out again, do you?

Overall, I think this set is great, and other people may not like it because it is not electronic, but that doesn't matter to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so Junk Tardis...., 5 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
I am not into these things, but the boy (9yrs) is. He really wanted it for Crimbo and he got it. Daddy assembled and it looks good. I like the removable console and I have shown Jake the spinning feature. There is a cracking YouTube review by a Dr Who fan and he shows you all the details too. The 5" figures fit in nicely. Happy child, happy days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Queen of the Time Capsules, 4 Mar 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
I've only had it a couple of days but it's had a lot of adventures already. It works very well with my 5" Doctors and companions, especially Rose and the 11th Doctor. My Dad and I put it together - it was a bit tricky but there were some hints on You Tube! I like the way it spins and all the details. It's very robust. I think it's the best Doctor Who gadget that has ever come out.
By (TropicDale's daughter) Christina, aged 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool item, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
This is a brilliant little toy which has much appeal for the good price value and I think is a cool item, which shows that a TARDIS console doesn't have to be electronic to be fun. It would have been a bit better if you could rotate the console independently, so different parts of the console are on display. But it is still a lot of fun, especially as on console section can be removed. Nice one Character Options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
excellent buy my wee boy loves and plays for hours with his tardis totally loves doctor who matt smith his favotire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely perfect, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
Product was delivered the next day, was extremely reasonably priced and my son loves it to bits, especially all the removable parts.
Only wish it would light up, as that is what he is now asking me to undertake to adapt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Junk TARDIS Playset, 11 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
Take control of this 13cm Tardis playset and prepare your own Tardis resue mission. Add the finishing touches with the removable control panel and spin the spinner to make the time rotor spin. Make sure to strap in with the restraining harnesses before you set off, as it could be a rough ride!

Help the Doctor make a daring escape with the Doctor Who Junk Tardis. The Doctor built this ramshackle time machine from spare Tardis parts in "The Doctor's Wife" to rescue his own Tardis when it was kidnapped. Take control of this 13cm Tardis playset and prepare your own Tardis resue mission. Add the finishing touches with the removable control panel and spin the spinner to make the time rotor spin. Make sure to strap in with the restraining harnesses before you set off, as it could be a rough ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well-loved, 29 Jan 2013
By 
H. Mayoh "Shockwave" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
Nothing much to dislike. My son loves it, as he is a great Doctor Who fanatic! Just adds to the collection nicely of other things he has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 2 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Catherine Elson (staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
this was a gift for my son,he loves this toy and is enjoying playing with it.this will be one of his favorite presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Junkyard Tardis playset, 13 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset (Toy)
I bought this item for myself, and i have to say it was exactly how i hoped. The assembly instructions are quite simple so it is not a big problem putting it together.

I thought that it was a very fun toy. It looks the same as it is in the Doctor Who episode, which means that it looks very good. It is very enjoyable as you can use action figures with it, and you can even strap them in for a rough flight!

It is also very good because of the fact that there are a couple of parts that you can take off it, making it look like an actual junkyard Tardis console.

I rated it five overall because of how fun it is, how nice it looks, and how realistic it is. I would definitely recommend buying this product for anybody who is interested in this kind of things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Junk Tardis Console Playset
Used & New from: £14.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews