Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SS.IT Review Of Micro SD Adapter
Love this Smart little device its very useful for my many Micro SD cards and the speed is great. although the device casing it self looks and feels tacky the USB section of the unit is very sturdy and quality built, its very small so wouldn't recommend for travel use really but if your using at home/office for multiple chips then its a big thumbs up form me. overall...
Published on 7 April 2012 by SS.IT

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars USB mini Card Reader
USB mini Card Reader
Product didn't work asked to be replaced
they cancelled the order probably because it was only 2.50
Published 2 months ago by picaprint


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SS.IT Review Of Micro SD Adapter, 7 April 2012
By 
SS.IT (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
Love this Smart little device its very useful for my many Micro SD cards and the speed is great. although the device casing it self looks and feels tacky the USB section of the unit is very sturdy and quality built, its very small so wouldn't recommend for travel use really but if your using at home/office for multiple chips then its a big thumbs up form me. overall fantastic price great little invention would by again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 3 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
Ordered 2 blue and received an orange and a yellow, suited me but if I had ordererd for special colour coding it would have been an annoyance. Use them on a daily basis for data tranfer between units and they work well with micros of between 2 and 16GB. The excellent minimal size means they need tethering to a keyring or similar else they will hide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Usb Adapter For Micro sd Card, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
just over 2cm long, this is a great device. It can turn a micro Sd card into a USB key. The fitting is a little tight for some usb ports, but at least it won't fall out.
Speed is good and it also works in my TV's usb port.

Highly recomended

marcel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 15 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
This is a most wonderful little device - a USB adapter for micro sd card
Mine is somewhat smaller then the type illustrated - the micro sd card is inserted at the front to make part of the blanking strip that orientates the usb - fantastic design efficiency, and less than 2 quid including postage!

To think you can get 32gb storage in less than a cubic centimetre - sure makes cds seem a waste of space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small works and only one minor niggle, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
Arrived in very neat packaging and very quickly.

This is a really natty little device which I bought so I could use my old low capacity (1&2GB) MicroSDs as usb keys. It works really well and is recognised no problems once the card is inserted.

The device is well protected in its see through blue plastic case and only requires a little pull on the string to make it available to the fingers. There is no other way to extract it from the casing and you'll see why I've included this in the review in the next paragraph. Smaller fingers would definitely help when handling this as there is very little projection once the device is plugged in!

One word of advice. The first time you insert it into the machine you may be tempted to pull on the string to extract it from the USB plug. Don't do like I did as the string is only attached on a little piece of metal that is not strong enough for this and bends leaving the device behind and the string in your hand. A little pair of pliers fixed that as you need the string to extract the very small device from its case and that's a lesson learnt. The piece of metal doesn't look like it would survive too many of these adjustments so I have to resist pulling the string every time I use this.

All in all at the price it is excellent and can't be beaten if you're looking for a simple solution to a simple problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars USB mini Card Reader, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
USB mini Card Reader
Product didn't work asked to be replaced
they cancelled the order probably because it was only 2.50
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Piece of Equiptment, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
Recommended to friends as a cheap alternative to a flash Drive (MicroSD card sold separately). However the plastic case did come loss within a couple of days. Nothing a little supper glue couldn't fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
It works well, however the metal USB part detaches itself from the plastic when I try to remove it from a USB port.

Cheap and cheerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Mini Usb Adapter For Micro sd Card - Supports Up To 32gb Micro sdhc..., 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
bought a few to use as an adater for micro sd card. Unfortunately all of them broke and didn't last very long. wouldnt recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for what I want, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Flash Micro SD / Micro SDHC Mini Portable Aluminium USB Memory Card Reader with Keyring hook - Black
Mini USB Adaptor is the perfect size- so compact and easy to use. Very efficient delivery too. All in all very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews