Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DA VINCI CODE LIGHT...
This is an enjoyable, fast paced read, with an intriguing premise for a plot. Although the characters are not particularly well-developed and of the plot is highly implausible, its premise is so intriguing that the reader will find oneself turning the pages, wanting to see what happens next. It is definitely a plot driven book, centering on that fact that the Garden of...
Published on 11 Nov. 2008 by Lawyeraau

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This book just did not do it for me, ...
This book just did not do it for me , it was just a little , no actually , it is a lot far fetched. This is only my opinion of course , you must read it for yourself to find your own truth.
I stepped outside of what I normally read , to see if I could find something fresh and new , I think I will return to my comfort reading zone and leave those chasing Eden to get...
Published 6 months ago by mr w robb


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DA VINCI CODE LIGHT..., 11 Nov. 2008
By 
Lawyeraau (Balmoral Castle) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This is an enjoyable, fast paced read, with an intriguing premise for a plot. Although the characters are not particularly well-developed and of the plot is highly implausible, its premise is so intriguing that the reader will find oneself turning the pages, wanting to see what happens next. It is definitely a plot driven book, centering on that fact that the Garden of Eden exists.

Jaime Richards is an army chaplain, stationed in the war zone that is modern day Iraq. While there, she is briefly united with Adara Dunbar, an old college friend. Alas, the reunion is short lived, as they are ambushed and Adara is murdered by a black robed man with violet eyes. Before dying, however, Adara gives Jaime a special message, which she entrusts Jaime to deliver. It is a message that Jaime is at a loss to understand.

Jaime then meets a stranger with a connection to Adara, who reveals the nature of Adara's mission and also some information about Jaime herself that would rock her world. Thus, Jaime becomes enmeshed in a series of strange events that propel her into the line of fire by unknown enemies who need her unique talents. Faced with matters of life or death and intrigued by the propositions put forth to her, Jaime embarks on an action-packed adventure of a life time. While the characterizations may fall short, the plot is so intriguing that I find myself looking forward to reading the sequel to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This book just did not do it for me, ..., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book just did not do it for me , it was just a little , no actually , it is a lot far fetched. This is only my opinion of course , you must read it for yourself to find your own truth.
I stepped outside of what I normally read , to see if I could find something fresh and new , I think I will return to my comfort reading zone and leave those chasing Eden to get on with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Chasing Eden, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you are a fan of Dan Brown type storylines then this is worth s read.
The somewhat abrupt ending may be intentional, leading the reader to the next book in the series, so left me slightly disappointed. Nevertheless I will be looking to read the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chasing Eden, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Story of an army chaplain in Iraq. Full of action and realistic descriptions. Realistic plot until Christian paranormal takes over and book comes to an unreal end. Enjoyed the plot as it unrolled, but will not read another Eden book as I would not be able to take it seriously now I know the theme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A mediocre book, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Chasing Eden follows an army chaplain during the 2003 invasion of Iraq who gets pulled into a race for ancient artifacts between a mysterious secret agent and Nazis. Yes NAZIS. If that sounds familiar, it is probably because this book uses cliches heavily. None of the characters feels very real or likable and the villains are especially 2D. Nothing about the plot left me eager to uncover the next mystery or desperate to find out how the unfortunate chaplain was going to get away from her captors (yet again). However, bad points out of the way, the book does have some redeeming qualities. The legibility of the writing is good (a rarity with cut-price kindle books) and it has obviously been well researched in regards to the military, historical and theological matters it deals with. Christian readers may identify with the internal crisis of faith the chaplain goes through, but as an atheist reader it came across as just another cliche.

I do not regret the time I spent reading Chasing Eden, it is not a 'bad' book; I just know there are more exciting, intriguing and challenging books out there waiting to be found. I have no intention of continuing the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Challenging read, one of the 'must do's', 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I didn't know what to expect, and as soon as any mention of the Iraq war popped up, I was prepared to skip read, however it was done in such an interesting manner that I read every last bit. The story is totally plausible and gripping, with parts that are emotionally loaded. A very good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars expected more from reviews, 11 Jan. 2015
By 
Dawn (BRIDGWATER, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad read for ones holiday and the characters are interesting but the premise offered more promise the it delivered.
The front of book blurb was also misleading in its wording. Will try book two just to see if it is an acquired taste...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chasing eden, 17 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A realy good read kept the suspense all the way and so refreshing not to have bad language and an underlying chrisitan theme. Will be buying the other one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Thriller, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Was exciting not too violent but a breath of fresh air
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 17 Jun. 2011
A good thriller which holds your attention and easy to read, no bad language which is a rare thing in a book these days. This is a book you do not want to put down once you start reading a Di vinci code style always a surprise around the corner, keeps you guessing right up to the end. I shall definitely be reading the other books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chasing Eden (Eden Thrillers Book 1)
£1.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews