Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lights, Camera....Action
I got this as a gift for my husband. It's a good size that just fits in your hand and very easy to use. We had no trouble putting it onto the PC after. The picture quality is not great on the small screen but once it's on the PC it was much better.
Published on 27 Jun. 2012 by A. Harborne

versus
49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For what it is its OK
The size of the unit fits in the palm of your hand which I found very good for this unit, use only heavy duty batteries (duracell)as I purchased regular ones and was ready to send the unit back after the batteries failed in 20mins.

Put a 4gb card in it to get 2 hours recording, zoom is not so good and will get speckely if thats a word but the general video...
Published on 1 Oct. 2010 by Mr Stepper


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For what it is its OK, 1 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The size of the unit fits in the palm of your hand which I found very good for this unit, use only heavy duty batteries (duracell)as I purchased regular ones and was ready to send the unit back after the batteries failed in 20mins.

Put a 4gb card in it to get 2 hours recording, zoom is not so good and will get speckely if thats a word but the general video recording quality is good for the price, taking photos is also good.

The display screen is fine, but the unit has a light for dark corners which when in use, you are still in the dark corner. this unit is no good for night time use unless the area is well lit (like in the day). My 4 year old uses it and loves it and I am not disappointed with the purchase.

Not sure about the HD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lights, Camera....Action, 27 Jun. 2012
By 
A. Harborne "Netty" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this as a gift for my husband. It's a good size that just fits in your hand and very easy to use. We had no trouble putting it onto the PC after. The picture quality is not great on the small screen but once it's on the PC it was much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars camcorder pink, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
camcorder looks plasticky but its light and easy to carry.Picture quality good however light for night filming could be better.Partner had it for a present and finds it easy to use and thats good as shes not tech minded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter, it's so easy to use (she's 6). She was able to get some priceless videos on the camera, while you need adequate lighting it does perform well and if a 6-year-old can use it, that shows how easy it is really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as a first camcorder for children, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was brilliant value for money, we got this as a bday present for our 7year old and she was really pleased, compared with some of the other childrens vid cams on the market this was much better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for the grandsons, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar DVR508 HD Digital Video Camcorder in Blue with 1.8" LCD Preview Screen & 4 x Digital Zoom (Electronics)
this was a xmas present for my grandson he was well pleased,
cant fault it for the price he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy the DVR 508NHD, 13 Jan. 2015
I do not like this product. The main reason is that you don't get what is promised by the product description. The HD video recorded does have the required frame size, however it falls far short of what would be acceptable as a high definition image. I've had this product (admittedly in black not purple) for one month, and could not be more disappointed with it. The recorded content is out of focus, blocky and dark (even when recording outside). You would be better served using the video feature present in most commonly available smart phones. Should you be considering this for your children, my experience is that the Leapster products provide far greater quality and enjoyment, as do many of the alternative child friendly tablets such as the Hudl.

If you are looking for a small handheld video recording device that records to SD cards, please please look at anything other than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value!!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar DVR508 HD Digital Video Camcorder in Blue with 1.8" LCD Preview Screen & 4 x Digital Zoom (Electronics)
i particularly like this item as it is compact enough to be carried in a pocket! which is useful while on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Jan. 2011
Great little video recorder and camera that I bought for my nephew. He's three and has had no problem learning to take photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars quailty very poor, 15 Dec. 2010
By 
Peter J. Dryburgh "cobblers" (northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
we bought this camcorder, as we like the look of it and it`s compact, how dissapointed we was, open the box switch it on and you can not see a thing if using indoors been through the manual from front to back just incase it was me, but no good, e-mailed back to see about an exchange or money back, haven`t heared back from them yet, bit of a let down was going to be a xmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews