Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims 3 Pets on Xbox 360
So the eagerly awaited Sims 3 Pets is here! As a bit of an Achievement-Hunter I decided to get this on Xbox 360 to add to my growing Gamerscore as well as previously enjoying the Sims 3 on Xbox also. In the box is your online pass enabling you to get onto the Sims Exchange where you can pick up items that are custom-made by other players for your Sims from hairstyles to...
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by Mrs VB

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good if you're not expecting your Sims to grow up
The game would be an overall good game if it weren't for the myriads of glitches and bugs. A few examples are:
- the collector sometimes collects meteorites worth multiple billions which can be sold but if you keep them in the inventory it breaks the inventory after the save is loaded. Not recoverable!
- after buying them, some items can't be moved or more...
Published 11 days ago by TK


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims 3 Pets on Xbox 360, 3 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs VB (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So the eagerly awaited Sims 3 Pets is here! As a bit of an Achievement-Hunter I decided to get this on Xbox 360 to add to my growing Gamerscore as well as previously enjoying the Sims 3 on Xbox also. In the box is your online pass enabling you to get onto the Sims Exchange where you can pick up items that are custom-made by other players for your Sims from hairstyles to furniture as well as a small Xbox leaflet containing information regarding your warranty and some support with connecting to Xbox Live.

You are able to 'Create Sims' or 'Choose Household' allowing you to replicate your own family in Sim-formate, create a new fictional one or just get going straight away. If you choose to create a new family you will come across 'lessons' that will guide you around the game, you can skip these if you're already familiar with the controls / processes.

Once you have made a Sim, you are required to create a pet. The 'Create a Pet' menu allows you to create a kitten / puppy, adult or elder. There are 32 cat breeds and 90 dog breeds. Once you have created your Sim & your pet you can go back and change anything about them so don't worry if your pet or Sim aren't quite as you'd like. As you would expect, the Sims 3 Pets contains a mass of new clothing, hairstyle and other options as well as some of the items from the Sims 3.

As well as being able to direct your Sims, you can now direct your pets. You can tell them to ask for food, sniff people, pee in places and even sleep in their beds. This brings a whole new perspective to the game. You can use Kinect with this game to select options in menus and direct your Sims. Simply saying 'Show voice commands' will bring up a list of available commands you can then use. I was fairly impressed with this feature, especially as I still had no problems with it whilst full of a cold. Kinect picks up noises very well & is very responsive with this game. Of course, the Kinect-compatible feature is not essential, but a 'nice to have' all the same.

You can, as you would expect, still customise everything to within an inch of its life. You can have leopard-print toilet seats if you so wish, tiled tables, the lot. There are also a lot more karma powers available to you including Meteor Strike - raining large rocks (from what I can gather, this can kill Sims or Pets so be careful!), Ghostify - allowing your Sim to become a ghost and Transmogrify which allows you to transform a pet into a Sim. You unlock the karma powers pretty much in order as you collect 'Rewards' so no collecting challenge points and 'buying' each one like in the Sims 3.

Gameplay is good, the options available to you are very good - you can select just one Sim to have full control over so if you're desperately trying to complete a challenge but your Sim has other ideas you can select their autonomy level to puppet while your other Sims / Pets still have high free will, meaning they won't end up dying or being unhappy. You can also set the lifespans of Sims & Pets to different levels, so you can have 'Immortal' Sims and 'Normal' lifespans on pets.

On the Town Map you've got the usual Stadium, Military base, Business office, Hospital .etc with the addition of new Pet places such as Four Paws Pet Center, Dogleg Park and Kitty Korner for dogs only and cats only respectively as well as a few new socialisation-type places such as the Pier and the The Llama & The Hound Pub and new exploration areas such as the Lighthouse and Silver Mine. Needless to say, there's always somewhere to go & explore.

From initial impressions, it would seem that EA have done more testing this time, meaning this game doesn't seem to have anywhere near as many glitches as the Sims 3 did on Xbox 360. I will of course update this if I come across any.

In my opinion, if you're into the Sims or think you may want to give it a go its well worth your time & money. I do recommend this game. I hope this review has been helpful for you, if there's anything you would like to know please feel free to ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a great game, has been played every day. Would say anyone could play this as its really easy and colourful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My daughter loved this game and recommend this game.hours play,i even liked the game myself.and i recommend for any mum lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this for my step daughter, Was delighted with the peace and quiet :)
There is so much you can do in the game, especially when creating families etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the sims 3 pets xbox 360, 13 Feb 2014
By 
H. A. Evans "W EVANS" (Glam uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
What can l say its brilliant like the first one on xbox 360 would advise any one who likes the sims 3 to buy this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Delivery was amazing
The product details were spot on came today so happy with the disk and casing
I would recommend this !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
good and quick to come daughter love's it will use you again, looking for more game's you mite have on line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good if you're not expecting your Sims to grow up, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game would be an overall good game if it weren't for the myriads of glitches and bugs. A few examples are:
- the collector sometimes collects meteorites worth multiple billions which can be sold but if you keep them in the inventory it breaks the inventory after the save is loaded. Not recoverable!
- after buying them, some items can't be moved or more exactly can be moved but aren't displayed on their new location. Happened with beds and sprinklers.
- the beloved fire meter... 'nuff said!
- at some point your mailbox will cease to function on the receiving part. Gems, rocks, books, certificates will get swallowed while the red flag is still up and you can't click the box
- xbox freeze sometimes while saving

Again the game is good and I have invested many hours in it but as the Web says: it might work now but it WILL freeze. Or get stuck. Or corrupt your inventory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonus, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this was bought as a present for my daughter but has promoted peace and harmony between her and her brother - he has the x box, they both love the game, so each have to keep the other happy - perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My boyfriend bought me this game and I love it as I am a Sims fan. The game is very glitchy and buggy but it also makes it funnier to play, I've seen a lot of people complain about their Sims turning invisible or the mailbox never working but my game is still okay. Sister in law is now playing this for the summer as I am working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360)
The Sims 3 Pets (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£16.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews