Customer Reviews


717 Reviews
5 star:
 (348)
4 star:
 (175)
3 star:
 (77)
2 star:
 (38)
1 star:
 (79)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great value
Really impressed with the quality of this item at such a low price. The size is perfect and unlike other screen protectors I have tried it was really easy to fit without getting air bubbles.
Published on 14 April 2012 by Laura

versus
53 of 58 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok product - the screen doesnt appear to be as sensitive after applying.
The protector went on fine and I was able to achieve a bubble and dust free application. I followed some instructions on youtube and a few useful tips were a)applying the cover in a steamed bathroom and b) using a credit card to smooth out any bubbles.

It looks fine and when the Ipad is on you cant tell that it is on. You can tell when the Ipad is off if you...
Published 24 months ago by Undedjed


‹ Previous | 170 71 72 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fix, 19 April 2012
By 
G. L. Haley "avid reader" (Gwent, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Very pleased with these IPad 2 screen protector(s),It was easier to fit than I thought it would be. Have only used 1 so far even though IPad is used by family every day. I was worried that the screen would be less sensitive with the screen protector on but this has not proved to be. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 19 April 2012
By 
M. Taylor "Mick" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
The product performs well in protecting the IPAD 2 screen. It's easy to clean with a wipe from a damp cloth. Lining up the protector is a little fiddely as the aperture for the camera is about the size of the camer lens. As the black unused edge of the IPad 2 is around 20 mil a 2 mil smaller protector with a 2mil larger diameter hole would make the alignment task easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 18 April 2012
By 
Ms. A. Marler (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Hello
I'm a newbie to screen protectors but these came quickly and I applied one easily and effectively.On a technical note I'm not totally sure but the sensitivety of my ipad has been reduced by using a screen protector,so will see if uing my drawing app is compromised and decide whether to keep it on.But in the meantime its doing its job !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great - if you like bubbles..., 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
OK, so you don't pay much for this - and you get 6 - but then you'll probably need to work through some of them to get one that isn't all bubbly at the end. It took me 3 to get one that had most of the bubbles removed.

There were plenty of 'cleaning cloths' supplied (if you can count something that measures 2 1/2 by 3 inches as a 'cloth'), but no applicator card, despite this being stated on the blurb. This clearly did not help.

Follow the handy hint provided by one of the other reviewers and use a credit card to press those bubbles out - but you won't get rid of all of them because where there is even the tiniest speck of dust a bubble will remain, however hard you press. And it's probably this that is the biggest problem because you can clean the screen of the i-pad beforehand until it is as dust-free as anything but, somehow, as soon as you put the cover on dust gets trapped (static) and once it's stuck on the film then you can't get it off without leaving a mark...

So, I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, do not buy., 17 April 2012
By 
Mr. P. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Flimsy, loads of static, tacky to the touch once applied, ridiculous amount of bubbles. No applicator card and didn't even come in a box or packet!

Do yourself a favour, order the Tecknet ones instead, excellent product, went on perfectly.

Leave these well alone. 1 star is too generous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ipad cover, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
THe item was speedily despatched and well packed. It was easier to put on the ipad than expected following other reviews. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fitted well!, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Product arrived with an ipad2 label although bought for new ipad3, but didn't need to worry as protector fitted well. The actual fitting was a bit fiddly, didn't get rid of all bubbles -but that's the inexperience of the fitter!
All in all good value for money and prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fed Up, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Why didn't the instructions make it clear that there were three layers!!!!!!

I have been mesing around for over an hour and ruined 4 out of the six trying to work out which one is the sticky one and which one is which way!!!

Really bad instructions and why not have photos rather than poor graphic drawings!!!

I now have to order more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for what it says, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
When plugged into the iPad I got a message saying "this device not compatible with iPad " and therefore unable to use it. Disappointed as at the price it was expected it to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not required, 23 May 2013
By 
F Harding - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
It works fine as a screen protector. But went to apple store to ask them if they could help me put it on ( someone told me they might be able to help) and they told me that the screen protector is actually bad for the new iPad and invalidates the warrantee....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 170 71 72 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8684d20)

This product

Only search this product's reviews