Customer Reviews


763 Reviews
5 star:
 (378)
4 star:
 (185)
3 star:
 (82)
2 star:
 (39)
1 star:
 (79)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great value
Really impressed with the quality of this item at such a low price. The size is perfect and unlike other screen protectors I have tried it was really easy to fit without getting air bubbles.
Published on 14 April 2012 by Laura

versus
54 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok product - the screen doesnt appear to be as sensitive after applying.
The protector went on fine and I was able to achieve a bubble and dust free application. I followed some instructions on youtube and a few useful tips were a)applying the cover in a steamed bathroom and b) using a credit card to smooth out any bubbles.

It looks fine and when the Ipad is on you cant tell that it is on. You can tell when the Ipad is off if you...
Published on 19 April 2012 by Undedjed


‹ Previous | 1 277 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great value, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Really impressed with the quality of this item at such a low price. The size is perfect and unlike other screen protectors I have tried it was really easy to fit without getting air bubbles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad 2 Screen Protector, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
I was a bit worried after reading the reviews about people having trouble using this. They come in packs of 6, so I figured that I must be able to get it done with a few re-tries.

I'm really pleased to say that I managed to do it first time. It could be beginners luck, but the instructions were pretty good and simple. The cardboard applicator provided is pretty useless, and like many reviews found that a credit card worked much better.

My tips to anyone trying this would be:
- Remove any loose clothes, fluff seems to be attached to your shiny clean iPad.
- Give yourself plenty of space, this needs a steady hand.
- Use a creditcard covered with the cloth provided instead of the cardboard applicator. (ok, I've copied this tip, but it's a good one!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok product - the screen doesnt appear to be as sensitive after applying., 19 April 2012
By 
Undedjed (Birmingham, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
The protector went on fine and I was able to achieve a bubble and dust free application. I followed some instructions on youtube and a few useful tips were a)applying the cover in a steamed bathroom and b) using a credit card to smooth out any bubbles.

It looks fine and when the Ipad is on you cant tell that it is on. You can tell when the Ipad is off if you look closesly enough and the difference is obvious if you put it next to an Ipad with no screen protector.

My main criticism is that the touchscreen sensitivy appears to have been slightly affected by the cover. It doesnt happen all the time but it does happen.

I have a much more expensive Mediadevil Magiscreen cover on my iphone and that really is virtually invisible when the phone is off. it also hasnt affected the touchscreen at all. So I suppose you do get what you pay for.

I will stick with this protector for now but If the screen sensitivity turns into a more frequent problem then i will change it to a Mediadevil protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars iPad Screen Protectors, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
What a load of rubbish - spent ages trying to remove all the air bubbles after first application, then when trying to peel off top cover the protector came with it, so back to square one!Second attempt see the screen full of small air bubbles making the screen look like a dalmation.
Don't bother spending your money on these, stick to keeping you iPad screen clean and use a touch pen to avoid fingerprints. What a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars iPad protector, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Although offering protection this cover has a rubbery texture which reduces the slide-ability of the screen. It is also impossible to get it to adhere so that it is bubble-free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Air bubbles throughout the screen appeared under protector. A real waste of money. I have cleaning the screen- by the way the iPad was unused when I went to apply the protector
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value screen protector, 22 Jan 2012
By 
sandman (wiltshire,england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
The ibox screen protector was delivered within 2 days and was easy to apply.The trick is to follow the instructions exactly and to apply the protector very slowly.There is no reduction in performance or appearance of the ipad after the protector is fitted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protector for Apple iPad 2 & 3, Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card, 6 Pack, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
The product arrived very quickly but is totally useless.
These screen protectors are impossible to apply without having dozens of bubbles trapped between the iPad screen and the protectors.
i tried to put one on a brand new straight out of the box iPad 3. And i made sure the screen never came in contact with anything to avoid the possibility of getting any dust etc on it.
I put the tablet on a firm level surface,took the correct part of the screen protector off, lined it up and started to apply it from the corner, i had done less than 2 inches when i noticed that there was already quite a bit of air trapped between the layers.
So i started again using as much pressure as i dared, but after it was all applied it looked like it had a dose of smallpox.
Unlike an iPhone where you can push the bubbles to the edge to get rid of them,on an iPad the surface area is far too big to do the same.
Even though they`re quite cheap (i saw exactly the same in Asda for slightly more) they`re still not worth buying as they simply don`t do what you expect them to.
Also,instead of keep wasting my money on different brands i`ve not bothered using any kind of screen protectors, and so far due to the anti scratch coating on the iPad there`s still not any permanent marks on the surface.
I just use a screen cleaner to wipe the finger marks off when they get too bad, which makes it look like the iPad has just come out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Found these screen protectors and thought great price worth a try! But it turns out that these were just as cheap! Applied it perfectly with only one small bubble remaining (due to a small piece of fluff still on the screen that I had missed) I then removed the second layer of the screen protector and it gave the entire screen of my iPad a multicoloured rippled appearance. I was not impressed to say the least. Tried again to see with another and I got the same effect. If you leave on the second layer it looks completely fine but does affect the touch recognition with the screen.

I would not recommend this screen protecter to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top rated, 14 April 2012
This review is from: 6 Pack Screen Protector For New Apple iPad 4, Apple iPad 3, Apple iPad 2 Tablet Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
See through pricing, great people for my I pad products, I am very happy with my purchase,
I would recommend them to anybody who wants quality products at good prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 277 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews