Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars improvement over the cheap cinema glasses
I tested these out in a RealD Odeon cinema seeing Avengers for the second time having previously watched it using the cheapo cinema glasses.

The lenses are still plastic and pretty flimsy (which is why I've given it 4 out of 5) but because they fit closer to your own perscription lenses unwanted reflections are reduced (with the cheap glasses I would often see...
Published on 9 May 2012 by Simon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 3D Clip on Glasses
Very lightweight and delicate build with thin lenses that are slightly distorted at their fixing points. Retention clip not very substantial. Other 3D pilot type glasses supplied by this dealer are far stronger and more substantial.
Published on 6 Feb. 2013 by LouisB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars improvement over the cheap cinema glasses, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
I tested these out in a RealD Odeon cinema seeing Avengers for the second time having previously watched it using the cheapo cinema glasses.

The lenses are still plastic and pretty flimsy (which is why I've given it 4 out of 5) but because they fit closer to your own perscription lenses unwanted reflections are reduced (with the cheap glasses I would often see reflections from the cinema lights, exit signs and even my own eyeballs!).

The clip-ons are light and far more comfortable then trying to perch 2 pairs of glasses on your nose, they come with a soft bag and cleaning cloth which is handy.

The 3D images seemed solid and easier to focus on and I enjoyed the experience more so would consider these a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clip with ease, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
As soon as the glasses arrived they were in use.They clip on with ease and are very light. You do not have that extra pair of glasses on the end of your nose, it's bliss. I do recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Form and function, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
These clip on 3D glasses arrived swiftly from Germany with a friendly note from the supplier offering support if necessary. The carefully packed package comprised the clip on passive 3D glasses, a soft case and two cleaning cloths.

The quality of the clip on glasses looks really good - the lenses are substantial and are totally different to the flimsy type you get at the cinema. Both the lens and clip-on mechanism look as though they'll last a long time. In use the glasses render an excellent 3D effect when used with a Panasonic TX-L42ET61B 42" LED TV. In addition, these clip on glasses are really convenient for those that already wear spectacles for TV viewing, and the lens size is generous enough to cover most spectacle styles.

In summary, high quality, good value and excellent 3D viewing from these clip-on spectacles. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for glasses wearing 3D movie buffs., 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
I agree wholeheartedly with the previous reviewer. I bought these for my partner who wears glasses and these mean she doesn't have to wear her contact lenses when watching 3D content. Theye are also vastly superior to the free/cheap one withe huge rims. If you're interested, see my review of the "3D Movie Glasses Aviator Style" from the same company as it applies to these too. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 26 Nov. 2013
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
I bought these for my 9 year old son who wears glasses. He has rectangular specs and these fit well, it's like a soft bulldog clip that fits over the top. He wore them to see 'Day of the Doctor' at the cinema - I put them on him just before we took our seats but you can lift the 3d bit up until the film is beginning. He said they were great and there was no fidgeting at all unlike when he had to wear 3d glasses on top of his own glasses. Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
Work well with my Panasonic - not cheap but they are a quality build and I would recommend them without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great clip on glasses, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
was very pleased with these clip on glasses, don`t have to keep on removing my own glasses to watch 3d movies. highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good item for the money, 13 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
I bought these for Christmas, I had a bit of trouble with the postman but when I contacted the company through Amazon they sent me out another pair straight away .. All contact has been prompt and very polite.

My husband loves the glasses as it means he doesn't have to ware two pairs when he wants to watch his 3d tele, they are light and clip on well and they come in a nice little protective pouch. Very good for the money would defiantly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 3 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
Perfect passive clip on glasses for people who wear specs. No need to wear one pair on top of the other any more. Bliss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 3D Clip on Glasses, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D clip on glasses - for RealD cinema use and passive 3D TVs such as LG "Cinema 3D" and Philips "Easy 3D"- circularly polarized - with pouch (Electronics)
Very lightweight and delicate build with thin lenses that are slightly distorted at their fixing points. Retention clip not very substantial. Other 3D pilot type glasses supplied by this dealer are far stronger and more substantial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews