Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for Two
This rice cooker is all that it says, nothing more, nothing less. It's the smallest rice cooker I've ever had, and was a bit unsure when I first took it out of the box, but it works perfectly for two people (4 servings of rice fills the cooker up about halfway).

Although the rice sticks just a bit at the bottom when taking out the remaining rice to be put away...
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by Katherine U. Singer

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I would not recommend this cooker at all.
Purchased this cooker 5th June 2012 from OP Healthcare. Didn't last a year - stopped working April 2013. Contacted both, the manufacturer who refers to the retailer, and when I contacted the retailer I am referred back to the manufacturer.

Have since contacted Amazon and have had no reply whatsoever. Stuck with a useless cooker with no come back...
Published 17 months ago by D. Faria


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I would not recommend this cooker at all., 18 May 2013
By 
D. Faria - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this cooker 5th June 2012 from OP Healthcare. Didn't last a year - stopped working April 2013. Contacted both, the manufacturer who refers to the retailer, and when I contacted the retailer I am referred back to the manufacturer.

Have since contacted Amazon and have had no reply whatsoever. Stuck with a useless cooker with no come back!!!

I would not recommend this cooker at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very bad, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
it broke down after one use!!! i cant believe it. then i read more reviews and find out many people had met similar situations. not recommend at all!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars only worth as its size, 10 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
the first one it lasted for almost two months, the 2nd one just lated for two days, so, as it's small, it also has a small lifetime in my experience. . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 16 Dec 2012
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nice and mess-free rice cooker that'll produce perfect rice for approximately two weeks. Then it'll produce a slight hissing noise and forever repair to rice cooker heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lloytron 0.8 Rice Cooker, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
Glanced through most of the reviews written by other purchasers. Most of the purchasers had defective cookers. Some did not have any problems. Thought I may be lucky, but unfortunately mine gave up within a week. It just would not light up, ie no power. So in the process of returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
Product totally defective and dangerous. Used onlly 3 times before it failed completely. Light went out and would not cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within 3-4 uses, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
I only got to use it 3-4 times before it completely stopped working. I'd rather put in money for something that actually works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this product a few months ago, and I only used it three times before it just stopped working. I contacted the seller about this, and they said the fuse probably needed to be replaced and that I should do it myself. Buyer beware, this is a dodgy product from a dodgy seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken rice cooker, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
It was broken after second time I'm using it.
Please replace with a new rice cooker. I feel so disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for Two, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
This rice cooker is all that it says, nothing more, nothing less. It's the smallest rice cooker I've ever had, and was a bit unsure when I first took it out of the box, but it works perfectly for two people (4 servings of rice fills the cooker up about halfway).

Although the rice sticks just a bit at the bottom when taking out the remaining rice to be put away for leftovers, letting a little bit of water soak for a couple of minutes makes cleaning the cooker quick and easy.

If you're tired of having to stand by the stove and monitor a regular pot that is boiling over with water, then this rice cooker is your solution. You have rice done ready to eat in 20 minutes max (10 minutes to cook, 10 minutes to let sit) without any messes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lloytron 0.8 L Automatic Rice Cooker
£16.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews