Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars New life to an oldish phone
Arrived quit quickly and well packaged.

Having been used to an old Sony k750i that would last many days. When I bought a HTC hero and my battery life went to about a day needing a charge every single night. All a bit of a shock. Maybe smart phones need renamed?

Then it went from lasting about a day to about 20 minutes :)

This battery...
Published 23 months ago by GNU/Linux

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It works.
I dont use a mobile, its mainly left on the side for days on end but what I've noticed is the battery doesnt report its usage properly so it can be at 90% for a few days on standby then just drop to 50-40% over the course of a day where it will remain for another 3-4days despite me not using it, that is unless the spooks/hackers are remotely accessing the phone running...
Published 3 months ago by tricky911t


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars New life to an oldish phone, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Arrived quit quickly and well packaged.

Having been used to an old Sony k750i that would last many days. When I bought a HTC hero and my battery life went to about a day needing a charge every single night. All a bit of a shock. Maybe smart phones need renamed?

Then it went from lasting about a day to about 20 minutes :)

This battery lasts about 3 days with light use, but does two days very easily. Very pleased. The cover fits closely and while not quite as nice a fit around the lead hole or camera hole as the original, It's not really noticeable the phone still looks good.

As for the size I couldn't care less if its 5mm thicker and a few grams heavier it not a fashion item it's a phone. But to be honest most people don't even notice until I tell them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It works., 25 Mar. 2015
By 
tricky911t (London England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I dont use a mobile, its mainly left on the side for days on end but what I've noticed is the battery doesnt report its usage properly so it can be at 90% for a few days on standby then just drop to 50-40% over the course of a day where it will remain for another 3-4days despite me not using it, that is unless the spooks/hackers are remotely accessing the phone running cyanogenmod via some malware inadvertently downloaded from the google app store.

I also dont use a mobile where you cant take the battery out as mobile phones can be located by your govt even when switched off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived fast & works pretty well, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Battery came in under the estimated 5 days delivery time, battery stays alive for ages, means I can actually have a call without the battery discharging completely again.

Definitely a good buy if your Hero is having touch screen issues, it's because the original battery can't handle running the screen. The battery seemed to sort that, which beats having to spend quite a lot for another phone with similar features such as free tethering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This has increased my battery life considerably (the old HTC supplied battery was beginning to swell and need charging twice a day). The battery life now is miles better than the original one was when the phone was first bought. It is thicker and chunkier but that is not a problem compared with the fact that I can now have all processes running on my phone continuously and still only have to charge once every two days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This (new) item (together with a replacement back-panel) was quite ..., 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This (new) item (together with a replacement back-panel) was quite OK and has since performed very well in-service. It also, charges well and holds its charge for lengthy periods whilst in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says and looks good too, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This was a smart buy. Battery life is now over a week (with low usage) and the increased width although noticeable actually fits nicely with the design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good!, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
makes my phone stay alive for days rather then a day with the old battery. It's more bulky, but worth it overall. Arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was great, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It was great! Everything about this purchase went brilliant. I used it and now this phone is still somewhere and wporking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
very good quality worked well but now have a new replacement as an update would recomend this produtcif needed again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
T. Costick (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cameron Sino Extended High Capacity 2200mAh Battery for HTC Hero + Black Back Cover (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The new battery and back case fit perfectly and match the rest of the phone (black). Battery life is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews