Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantsastic product
this shaver actually makes shaving enjoyable again. i'd thouroughly encourage anyone to buy king of shaves products, they're the best
Published on 6 Dec. 2012 by birchy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing...
Bought Azor 5 blades by mistake instead of Azor 4, but gave them a go anyway.

I have used the Azor 4 happily for years, but I am disappointed by the 5: 2 shaves (first was a good close shave it must be said) and it is going blunt; clogs far too easily during shaving.

Nowhere near as good as the 4, which I have now stocked up on.
Published 3 months ago by Basket Press


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantsastic product, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
this shaver actually makes shaving enjoyable again. i'd thouroughly encourage anyone to buy king of shaves products, they're the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 2 Nov. 2014
By 
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
Bought Azor 5 blades by mistake instead of Azor 4, but gave them a go anyway.

I have used the Azor 4 happily for years, but I am disappointed by the 5: 2 shaves (first was a good close shave it must be said) and it is going blunt; clogs far too easily during shaving.

Nowhere near as good as the 4, which I have now stocked up on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Product, 25 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. M. Holloway (Bournemouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
I have been using King of Shaves razors and shave gel for several years, formerly using the standard Azor razor, which I found to be excellent. I used Gillette razors for many years but found whilst they did the job they were certainly overpriced and didn't seem to last more than a few days before they started to go blunt. After becoming a fan of the shave gel I decided to give the Azor razor a go, whilst it took a bit of getting used to, I found the razor to be fantastic and much better than the Gillette razor I used to use, the biggest difference is the endurium blades last much much longer.

I was such a fan I thought wouldn't swap for any other razor, and wouldn't of done but for King of Shaves bringing out the Azor 5 which is even better!

In summary its a cracking shave and best of all a British made product, something that is rarer than hens teeth these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scrape, don't cut., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
Very disappointed by these blades. Have had good experience with King of Shaves in the past, but every time they increase the number of blades the sharpness of the individual blades seems to go down. Now at 5 blades, these don’t cut, just scrape. I would suggest quality is dropping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
Tremendous quality and value, if like me you are totally hacked off with the double-digit price inflation imposed by gilette. Also their blade inflation - soon they'll have 7 on one razor!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good and comfortable shave, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
When Azor 5 came out I bought 2 razors because i was impressed by the performance. For some time now I have been unable to purchase replacement blades locally, now thanks to Amazon and the market place I have replacement blades and am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good strong and sharp., 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
Superb blades and give a very close shave with a calm finish to skin. Excellent to use and very comfortable. They last a few shaves but are a little difficult to clean well and therefore don't last as long as hoped. There has never been a single nick or chaffing with them and always given a good clean shave
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars King of Shaves, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
The name King of Shaves certainly lives up to its name.
Over 65 years of shaving wet and or dry, this razor is on par to some of the well known brands and better than some
the design of the razor is beyound belief and it also include the blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 21 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. R. V. Malin (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
Not sure they are quite as long lasting as some King of Shaves blades I bought a few years back but an excellent alternative to the ridiculously over-priced blades from Gillette etc. They give a really good shave as long as you use sufficient gel or foam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Packaging is deceptive as it looks like a double pack, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4 (Personal Care)
Packaging is deceptive as it looks like a double pack, but when you open the box it only contains 4 blades and a large block of polystyrene. However the blades are good, and I have ordered them several times before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

King of Shaves Azor Five Replacement Blades Pack of 4
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews