Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars35
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2012
I'm not usually that bothered about writing reviews but I'm so pleased I found these firelighters. I use them to light my stove. I chop down a log into kindling. Place the kindling around 2 firelighters and 5 minutes later I have a roaring fire. They don't smell, they're great. I notice someone else complained they don't light. If so they must have been rubbing 2 sticks together to light them. They light just fine but for easy lighting get yourself one of those long stem gas lighters.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Would so like to recommend these firelighters because they are environmentally better than the paraffin type, but unfortunately they just don't light very easily.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Great product. No chemical smell like some of the other ones. I put 2 of these in the stove on a little paper and some kindling around it, light them and because they burn for ages, that's all you need to do. It lights in a couple of minutes which is great. Will definitely be ordering more when I've ran out.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
As I've now on my third order - we'll says it all really! Lights the fire with no smell. As for hard to light? Well follow the instructions and light the rough side. Simples!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
work very well without that parrafin type smell. you only need one cube to start the fire -works every time
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Just tried these for the first time and I'm delighted. I put a couple under some dry starter wood and the fire in my wood burner has taken off beautifully with none of the foul smell of conventional fire lighters. I didn't even have to use newspaper. Brilliant purchase!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
these are very good - they are a bit expensive & you need 2 or 3 to get a fire going - if you have one fire then go for them - if you have 5 like we do then it works out a bit too dear.........eco friendly vs pound notes in the end .... give em a try & see eh?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
Extremely environmentally friendly since it is quite difficult to get them to work. Difficult to light and I found one block was not enough to get kindling going. Several times, got the firelighter going with several matches then found it went out and needed re-lighting. Worked when I used it with enough newspaper, but the kindling usually lights with newspaper anyway so began to think, "What is the point?"

I've ended up using a conventional firelighter to light these, in other words, using them as kindling and for this multiple blocks have to be used. Blocks are also difficult to separate.

On the whole, not a good buy!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Bought these firefighters by chance in sainsbury's and was very happy. No horrible parrafin smell like the other lighters and better for the environment. Will definitely buy more. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
these all natural fire lighters work extremely well with no horrible smell. make the effort to obtain them and feel good about it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)