Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2012
Don't throw away the old one before you fit this. The one that I received did not have the little plastic/rubbery button that goes in the oval shaped recess at the top. Consequently it was a very loose fit on the Tom Tom itself. I had to gently remove the old button and swap it over to the new one; then the new bracket would hold the unit properly. So be aware of this potential omission. If I hadn't needed it so urgently, I might have returned it, but other than that it seems perfectly adequate for the job with a more sturdy bracket around the ball joint than the original one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
Recieved Ok. Worked OK for 7 months then swivel became loose allowing the TomTom to nod downwards and become nearly invisible to the driver. Push it back up and nods downwards in a few yards becoming useless. Save your money and buy another sort/make.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Inexpensive replacement for a failing original. No major compaints, the rubber button that holds the Tom Tom firm was missing as most seem to be reading other reviews. Just swopped it off the broken original and it works fine.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I used this the first time and it worked brilliantly but unfortunately, the holder fell off as I was driving. luckily I was aware of my route so no harm done. maybe it's best for shorter journeys.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
I bought the wrong size one to go with my Tomtom (my fault, but it looked exactly the same on the picture, so beware) but I cannibalised it - I only wanted the suction end. Still cheap enough
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
the tom tom fit is well sloppy to the point the tom tom can jump right out as my tom tom is old i used a bit of lue tack to prevent this happeneing a second time !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2012
Bought this because my offical window mount kept falling off my windscreen, this is a brilliant alternative to the 'real' thing and I would happily reccommend!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Worked ok for 5 months (very limited usage), then started to droop and no longer hold the TomTom upright so you can see the screen. Returning the product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
After misplacing my cradle realised that i needed a replacement so as i could still use my satnav.Highly delighted with replacement and delivery .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
Disappointing. Clip fits well to the TomTom but the ball mount is too loose and does not hold the unit up. B It seems you get what you pay for.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.