Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars13
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2012
Not the most stimulating read. Went well with ninja breadmen cookie cutters I has bought as a gift. Unfortunately book arrived with moldy pages!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
The book is good, wonderful drawings, and the story was interesting. It was a gift for my nephew and am unsure how he liked it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
A fun book for kids and parents alike taking the classic Boy who cried Wolf tale and making it better by adding not only a ninja but a pirate too. I have bought this for friends and they tell me it is also extremely popular with their boys too. Warning, you might end up reading it over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
I used this book as the key text in my teaching sequence with a year 1 class. It really engaged the boys right from the start and was a nice twist to the boy who cried Wolf traditional tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
A great story based on the reversed idea of the boy who called wolf. The pictures show what is happening to the boy so the reader knows but the boy's parents think he is lying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Great book to help encourage children read.
Lovely illustrations too.
It is a different type of story themed book on the market.
Great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
This book made me laugh so much and was a great gift for my younger brother who is named Tim like the boy in the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
All the year 1 and 2 children have really enjoyed this book. A great book to use for Talk for Writing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Exactly as described and very prompt service. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Very happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.