Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT
I absolutely loved this book. Once I started I could not put it down. Kym comes across as such a decent, warm and funny person. She is totally honest in this book and openly pours her heart out. One minute you seem to be laughing along with her, the next minute you are crying your heart out, especially the chapter where she loses her son Archie. I cannot recommend this...
Published on 29 Jun. 2011 by Ms. C. Simpson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Towser T
I suppose "a must" for Coro (hate Corrie) fans like me and fellow Northeners (I was born five minutes drive away from Kym's first family home). Obvious professional help with writing the autobiography - including poor grammar and conversational-style-delivery to add ring of authenticity - but comes across to me as "Kym Marsh, my apology for ambition". I like, respect and...
Published 8 months ago by Stephen Timms


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this book! Very honest and humbling, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
This book is very good, cant have been easy to write at points like her marriage breakdown and losing her little son, kym seems a down to earth honest girl who has done so well for herself and is a real fighter! A good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good easy read, 30 Mar. 2015
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
Just finished reading this book . really enjoyed it. very easy to read and addictive .shes clearly had a rough time when she was younger but has managed to turn things round!dont believe all you read in the press!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good READ........, 12 Sept. 2011
This review is from: From the Heart (Hardcover)
I really enojoyed this book by Kym Marsh. I think it gives a brill insight into her life before and after fameand she really has not has it easy, like many people.
I would recommend this autobiography to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Hardcover)
I adore kym marsh and just to read about her life and ways was amazing also i dont usually read but i loved the book so much it really was from the heart was laughing at bits and crying Loved it Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant:), 15 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
I found this book really good, i really enjoyed it :) Did find she repeated herself a bit, but hey ho. No if you like any of the work she done- corrie, hear'say or anything, then deffo read this :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extremely lucky break for Kym, 17 July 2011
This review is from: From the Heart (Hardcover)
Yes, the parts about Kym being bullied and the loss of son Archie are very sad and an awful thing to go through for anyone, however I don't think Kym comes across very well in this book at all. Firstly, she threw away the chance to finish at a lucrative stage school which was being funded by a very generous guy who wanted to help her succeed in her dream of being a star - then she got pregnant at 17 and again shortly afterwards ending up on benefits and splitting from her partner, while all the time harping on about her 'dream' of making the big-time and that she still wanted to make a career as a singer. Even in Hearsay she was causing arguments being gobby and acting like a diva, segregating herself from the others and it comes across as that she is very arrogant. Much like Cheryl Cole, if it wasn't for the lucky break of the reality pop show I'm sure she would still be a gobby mum on living off benefits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From the heart by Kym marsh, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliant book, I enjoyed every single bit of it. It has made me appreciate her so much more. Such a lovely, sweet, down-to-earth person. This book is definitely highly recommended x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 30 Oct. 2013
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
Really great read just didn't want to put the book down, great to read someone's story, as finished the book with the perfect ending kyms love life hit the papers hope age sorts it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
Extremely interesting life story. Very easy reading n shows she is still a down to earth person despite her being in the public eye. Very heartening n also at times heartbreaker story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Heart (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book to read with a happy ending. Interesting to read how times have changed having had twins born at 25 weeks in1970 .. I didn't see them and there was no after care!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From the Heart
From the Heart by Kym Marsh
£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews