Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parade-Tastic!
In a year of numerous new girl bands trying to grab the limelight (SoundGirl, Parade, Wonderland, Belle Amie, WooWoos, BelleVoxxx and BeachGirl5), this band really deserves the success the most. Parade consists of 5 very talented girls; Emily Biggs, Sian Charlesworth, Bianca Claxton, Jessica Agombar and Lauren Deegan all of whom have been working their socks off since...
Published on 14 Nov 2011 by Ms. S. J. Hobson

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Parade
didnt like it, very boring as I found the songs they released, the only good song on it is louder the rest is pretty bad
Published on 7 Dec 2011 by Cambo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parade-Tastic!, 14 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Parade (Audio CD)
In a year of numerous new girl bands trying to grab the limelight (SoundGirl, Parade, Wonderland, Belle Amie, WooWoos, BelleVoxxx and BeachGirl5), this band really deserves the success the most. Parade consists of 5 very talented girls; Emily Biggs, Sian Charlesworth, Bianca Claxton, Jessica Agombar and Lauren Deegan all of whom have been working their socks off since 2009 to deliver this stellar album. Parade have a huge fan base (Male fans known as 'Paraders' and female ones 'Paradettes') and no wonder why! What makes these girls so different from the rest and so lovable is their unique sound and style. Parade remind me of the Sugababes pre-Sweet 7 fiasco due to their edgy urban pop style and simple yet amazing tunes, no need for auto tune or dance beats that do your head in what so ever! Here is a track by track description;

1) Louder - Opening track starts with a playful chanting of 'Turn it up boy boy, turn it up boy', which will immediately draw you in and have you smiling already. This track itself has already became a pop classic due to its many catchy lines and bouncy beat. This was their debut single and peaked at No.10 in the UK. 10/10

2) Like You - A more laid back track follows with 'Like You'. Again filled with catchy bits like; 'Ooh get your body body, go get your body body' it sticks in your head after the first listen. Very different from songs in the charts nowadays, this song actually sings about finding someone 'like you' and doesn't go on about dreary heartbreak. 10/10

3) Ticking On It - This is a lovely little R&B number with a great chorus. It reminds me of something that Jordin Sparks would do; very R&B oriented but light and happy at the same time. If released as a single it would be a sure fire hit. Credit to the producers of this song too! 9.5/10

4) Perfume - Opening with attention grabbing horns and the line; 'Must be my perfume, my perfume, my perfume, that's what they like' it will either draw you right in or repel you (only if you hate pop though). Probably the most fun song on the entire album. 'Perfume' has a catchy hook and stunning vocals. Sian in particular shines out in the first verse. This was the second single released and peaked at No.38 in the UK. 10/10

5) Just A Girl - For some reason this makes me cry and I don't know why? I think it is down to the lines 'I'm just a girl, that's all you wanna see, I'm no superstar, how could I be?' However, it turns into a very 60's sounding tune with many 'La la la's' being chanted and it reminds me of a song The Supremes would do. Lovely little song! 9/10

6) Knock On My Door - Fell in love with this track at first listen. The vocals are as amazing as ever and Ms. Bianca Claxton really shines out on the song. I think that this is one of the songs I've listened to the most since getting the album only a few hours ago! Definitely a stand out track. 10/10

7) Stars - Probably the most dance oriented song on the album which really makes it stand out. With lines like; 'Superhero walking in slow-mo and I've even got my own theme song' it sure puts a smile on your face. Could definitely do well as a single. Some parts of it remind me of Willow Smith's '21st Century Girl'. 9.5/10

8) Mr Right Now - The only track I haven't really got into. It is quite in your face but after a few more listens I started to like it more. Still not a fan of the chanting of 'BOYS, BOYS, BOYS' but still far from being a bad track. However, it is one that I would play at a party to get everyone in the mood for being hyper, haha. 7/10

9) Shoes - We then come to the amazing 'Shoes'. Rumoured by many fans as the upcoming 3rd single. No wonder it is already a fan favourite, it has all the right ingredients to make a slice of pop perfection. Opening with sexy vocals from Bianca backed by a smooth synth, it really gets you dancing along. The lines such as 'You can spill your drink on my clothes, I'll wash it out as soon as I get home' and 'Everything is all right as long as you don't step on my shoes' are my favourite lines EVER! 11/10!

10) Pretty Ugly - This is the first ballad we come across in a while. It is still very catchy and has a lovely R&B sound. The lyrics are very creative and is delivered with a very believable emotional performance. I find myself singing it quite a lot and although it is one of the slower songs on the album, it is far from boring. 9/10

11) Weatherman - The instrumental to this song actually reminds me of the soundtrack to an old 1980's video game, in a really good way though! It has really smooth synths and has a lovely tranquil sound to it which is really relaxing and refreshing. Different to anything else I've heard from a girl band. 9/10

12) Yes You Are - A short little ballad (only lasting 2mins 46seconds) which is like an ode to each girls loved ones. Bianca gives a stellar performance again and the harmonies are beautiful. The line 'If I'm sinking, you're my rocket and you take me up' really brings a tear to your eye and could warm the coldest of hearts. 9/10

13) Rokstar - I heard the acoustic version of this song way back in early 2011 and I fell in love with it straight away. This version is a bit more lively but still beautiful. It is songs like this which separate Parade from thousands of other pop acts out there at the moment. Great song and brilliant vocals. 10/10

14) Rollercoaster - Last song on the album and I admit, I think that Rokstar would have been a better way to close the album. It is still a good song don't get me wrong, just not the way I wanted the album to end. It is a very pop rock inspired song delivered with delicious vocals. A nice song to bop your head to. 8/10

Overall, Parade have impressed me tremendously. Usually debut albums by girl bands are just thrown together to meet high demand and for labels to cash in but you can tell that this album has been carefully crafted in a pece of pop perfection and that everyone who worked on this album has took their time to make it and I meet it when I say; the best album of 2011. Well done girls!! 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars paradealicous, 3 April 2012
This review is from: Parade (Audio CD)
i luv this alubum it is full of happy,feelgood pop songs with a real fun feal 2 it with lryics like"i just wanna fun dj play my song" this alubu7m is briliant 4 listeing 2 when u just wanna have a good time and a good sing/dance

good songs-11/14

best songs... louder is a real cachy fun pop party song brill 4 danceing 2 perfume is the same,stars is amzing with a fab beat sassy lrylics and a fab hook shoes is a relly feelgood pop song with a mid tempo a good beast fab 4 chillaxing 2 and a it is very cachy also rokstar is a powerfull and hauting ballad with fab vocols.

worst song-there r no real bad ones but whetrman is a bit meh.

in coucusian this a relly fun feelgood pop alubum : ) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great feel good pop album!, 29 Dec 2011
By 
DarinFan (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Parade (Audio CD)
I really don't think this album got the recognition it deserved!
There are some incredible songs on it like 'Like You', 'Perfume', 'Shoes' and 'Stars' just to name a few!

Parade have really got their own sound and they pull of every song on the album very well.
A must buy for all you pop fans out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Parade, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Parade (Audio CD)
didnt like it, very boring as I found the songs they released, the only good song on it is louder the rest is pretty bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Parade
Parade by Parade (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews