Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melita 2 cup coffee filter
I would firstly recommend this product for use in KMix coffee makers as they fit to perfection. My local supermarket only sells the larger filters and because I don't like coffee granules spilling through the filter area into my coffee jug I had to previously cut the larger sized ones down to enable use in my KMix. This size of filter fits perfectly now and filters the...
Published 19 months ago by jobielad

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy in your supermarket! Save 40%
Yes just checked, £1.18 a pack of 40 Melitta filters in any Tesco.
Why pay twice the price (when postage added). Buy in a supermarket.
supermarket works out 3p per filter, buying here works out 5p per filter. Nearly double!
Published 9 months ago by Tony from Ireland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy in your supermarket! Save 40%, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Tony from Ireland (BELFAST, ANTRIM United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
Yes just checked, £1.18 a pack of 40 Melitta filters in any Tesco.
Why pay twice the price (when postage added). Buy in a supermarket.
supermarket works out 3p per filter, buying here works out 5p per filter. Nearly double!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars product was okay, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
The filter was like any other coffee filter, have been using coffee filters for over 45 years. Lately due to other methods of brewing coffee,filters are sometimes now hard to get.
As normal supplier had run out for some time decided to order via the net.In order not to run out of filters in the very near future, I proceeded to order 4 packs. Directly I was not satisfied with the postage charged
so went into contact with the supplier.On receiving their reply I immediately cancelled the order. They proceeded to send the order.
In the mean time found another supplier locally at 1/3 of the price of product and postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melita 2 cup coffee filter, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
I would firstly recommend this product for use in KMix coffee makers as they fit to perfection. My local supermarket only sells the larger filters and because I don't like coffee granules spilling through the filter area into my coffee jug I had to previously cut the larger sized ones down to enable use in my KMix. This size of filter fits perfectly now and filters the coffee through as I require. The filters are also unbleached so that too is a bonus. I also am happy to be using these fiters for the whole day as I make coffee frequently in the small capacity KMix. I will buy again from this seller as the price is reasonable and the quality is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Filters that work, 30 Jun 2014
By 
F. Alexander (lyndhurst hants uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
Excellent they do what they're supposed to do and be nice clear coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
The rareset thing to find a dud filter paper which is more than you can say for most brands. That's why I stick to Melitta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars filtered coffee, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
Excellent keeps my coffee just right especially now the filters fit instead of the next size
Should be available longtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Coffee filters, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
Coffee filters
These are just coffee filters. They do the job they are supposed to. They are sturdy and hold the water and coffee grounds without leakage. The water filters through at a satisfactory rate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as expected, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
By the time you look for this size in the supermarkets it is better to pay the postage. More economical to buy 2 packs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My cuppa filtered coffee saved by Amazon and Melitta, 4 May 2014
By 
Shirley Herbert (Rome, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
These smaller Melitta coffee filters have become impossible to find here in Rome. Now I can easily and inexpensively have them sent from the UK. HOORAY! I raise a cuppa to both Melitta and Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melitta 1x2, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Two Cup Coffee Filter Brown Pack of 80
Great filters, only ever used these ones. Supermarkets do not stock,them anymore. Having asked them why they sell 102 instead of 1x2 we've been told that they are the same.......personally I think that the buyers may not make their own coffee and so wouldn't have a clue about filter bag sizing :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews