Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars82
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: Medium|Colour: Black/Pink|Change
Price:£29.99+ £4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2015
Purchased these at the same time as some full length compression tights, they come up tiny - a medium in the thermal lined version fitted me perfectly, and I was delighted with them....though expensive, they were brilliant, these, on the other hand are VERY small, so small that they only reach just under my kneecap, and bite in to the top of my calf/lower knee. the label stitching was undoing when they arrived, and the skins label is peeling off. I have given them to a skinny 12 year old daughter of a friend, and they fit her fine. Would definitely NOT recommend spending the money on these, they are a rip off, buy cheaper leggings or buy from a source that you can be sure is genuine.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Before ordering these I went on to the Skins website which has a tool for working out what size you need to order. I was sceptical when it said an X Small, but assumed they knew their sizing better than I did - I should have gone with my instincts as they were minute. I'd suggest go a size up as they are genuinely like a second skin and the material is exceptionally thin. I returned these - am thinking of buying a small, but will probably find a store that sells them and try them on first.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
I have the long leggings and shorts in the Skins A200 range and love them. They can go see through if you get caught running in the rain. They are a snug fit but they need to be to work. They have helped with my sciatica and also helping my muscles to recover from long marathon training runs. Feel great on.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
An excellent item that has a great fit and are noticeably durable. My second pair I've purchased. Fast delivery. Great thanks! Have recommended to a friend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Very very good! Love wearing them will definitely buy some more!! :). Exercise definitely feels a lot easier and my muscles do recover quicker. Brilliant!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Received these the other day, wore them for the first time today to a fitness class. Got home and found out the seam had ripped at the back and created a big hole in the most inappropriate place!! I am absolutely mortified!! Cannot believe this has happened within the first wear of normal exercise!! I have another pair of A200 Skins (from their site), the same size and never had any problems with them! Genuinely feel that these are not Skins as are fairly see through and clearly very poorly made!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
I always wear skins and this pair were at the best price i could find. Excellent service - quick and efficient.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
I was skeptical before I bought these, but I have found them to be supportive to my muscles and very comfortable on long runs. My quads and hamstrings don't ache nearly as much as they used to, and this seems to have led to me not picking up so many strains in my calf muscles either.
They were also protective when I fell and scraped and ripped every part of my legs not covered by these leggings. Would highly recommend them.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
These are fantastic for any exercise. I am not a runner, but I use them for hiking and when walking the Camino. They look great and are very comfortable. They look very small when you get them, but I found that they stretched quite a bit. I'm a size UK 8/10 and the small was perfect for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
As other reviews said these are pretty see through which would only get worse as they wear. Good thing is using their chart they fit perfectly but then I just didn't want to go and buy a pair of shorts to wear over teh tiop of them when what I was loosking for was a pair of capris
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)