Customer Reviews


541 Reviews
5 star:
 (429)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright Starts Activity Balls
My 6 month old son loves these activity balls and I have noticed they are definitely improving his hand eye coordination. There are 5 balls, all offer a different 'experience' which include;

A fish within a clear ball that rattles
A spiral maze with small internal balls
A lion face within a clear ball that moves when rolled
2 x different textures...
Published 9 months ago by Miss R. Frail

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Not sure how well these went down with my friend's baby but she's gone off toys recently. One thing I did notice was the spinning piece in one ball often stuck rather than spun around. Also would have been much better if they were waterproof as I have read that these get damp in water.
Published 1 month ago by dg1986


‹ Previous | 1 2 355 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
bought these for our ten month old grandson. they keep his fingers occupied for quite a while, rather than my ornaments. very good for learning to manipulate items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little balls of love, 5 Oct. 2012
By 
R. Mavin "rachelmc67" (South shields) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
i bought these for my son's first christmas and he loves them. each ball is uniquely different. great to explore and interactive. he uses them with his other toys too. a great first toy for learning babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy..., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
These are great, make small noises when shaken or rolled along the floor, very solid though so if a baby does somehow throw I recommend getting out of the way.... I learned the hard way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well played with activity toy, 22 Feb. 2015
By 
Mike Renshaw (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
Sadly one of these was broken on arrival - nothing too bad, just the tiger wouldn't spin around in it. For the price it wasn't worth contacting Amazon as they are still good value for 5 plus one that works kind of.

The are solidly built and make a nice clack sound when rolled together. The favorite one is the solid one with rings in it as it has different textures.

Good product for a reasonable price.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent activity balls that will last for many years, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
I bought these excellent balls for my younger daughter who is now four months old and I believe that they will last for many years. They are sturdy and safe without sharp edges and much too big to ever be considered a choking hazard (not even an adult would be able to put one of them in their mouth). Three of the balls have something inside them that either moves and/or makes a noise when the ball is shaken. The other two are colourful and textured and if you twist their segments they make a clicking sound. My younger daughter is very interested in them, especially the balls that have something inside them - fascinating for a child this age. She is obsessively trying to grab them and lift them to her mouth when sitting in her bumbo seat with a table. The two "twist balls" are not as interesting to her yet, but I think they will be when she is a bit older. My older daughter, who is four and a half years old, also likes them and enjoys using them when she plays with her little sister. She occasionally squirrels one or two of them away to her room to keep in her treasure chest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
These five balls have been scattered far and wide (taken to Nanna and Grandad's and back about twenty times!) and our two year old son keeps rediscovering them. We bought them for him over a year ago and they have remained one of his favourites ever since. They click and rattle when twisted or shaken. He sits quietly rattling one or two of them, watching the bits inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
This is a great toy. My little one loves these. He crawls around chasing them as he hits them about. Picks them up and examines them. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
Not sure how well these went down with my friend's baby but she's gone off toys recently. One thing I did notice was the spinning piece in one ball often stuck rather than spun around. Also would have been much better if they were waterproof as I have read that these get damp in water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great rattling sounds!, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
I bought these for my 7 month old niece and she loves them. Although we haven't had them long, they've already been dropped from quite a height numerous times and haven't cracked or damaged in any way. She is able to hold them firmly in her hands with no problems
She really enjoys the 2 rattley ones as they make a decent amount of noise. She enjoys the noise of the ones which you turn different sections of, however can not turn them herself yet.
I personally don't see the joy of the one with the disc that turns around inside and my niece hasn't got much interest in it either.

For the price, it's a great little toy and has kept my niece very happy over the past week or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby loves it, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Starts Activity Balls (Toy)
Very funny and amusing toys.Our baby(7m) really enjoys it. Her cousin (1y) also loves them very much and I consider ordering another set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 355 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bright Starts Activity Balls
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews