Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars31
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.99+ £8.67 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2012
These bamboo canes are very thin and not very strong. The tips of the canes are only a couple of milimeters in diameter. I will not be bying from 'House Keeping' again
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
OK for light plant support.
I am satisfied with price and delivery.
Will need a sharp saw to cut to length as a bit flimsy.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
i foolishy bought the 6' length canes (without checking peoples feed back my bad ) but when you look at the picture they are showing you as the product. you are buying ie;same thickness both ends then you would understand my disapointment with them (false advertisement id say.on the plus side i found if i ever want the same sort of canes the superstore B and Ms sell the exact same condition canes a third of the price.Yes you can say why didnt i return them :( but by the time i got home from work the kids had already opened them ,and erected most of them for the plants we are growing so couldnt take thier pleasure away by removing canes to return them.YES i will read feed backs from now on .PS this feed back is for the canes only, as i;ve not bought other thing,s from them, so will leave feed back if i ever do.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
The canes are very poor quality and are only about 3 mm diameter at the tops. They are not really suitable for supporting plants and were considerably overpriced.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Very disappointed thought that the canes would be the same thickness at both ends so they would not fit the flexie balls that I bought to fit them
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Would never buy thes again. They were so thin and flimsy and did not work with the bamboo pole connectors. Had too use string instead.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
bought these for my gardening mad dad, came before they said. and as know they are fine, not bad value
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Good, thick and strong canes that are just the right length for construction growing frames. Easy to cut down to smaller size with any regular saw.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
The picture shows nice clean canes of a consistant diamrter.
What I got were weathered canes and some were slightly shorter than 6 foot. Also the diameter varied considerably 10mm to 3mm over the 6 foot length.
I would have complained however they supplied 60 in the pack, which compensated to a degree.
I probably would not buy these again if I needed all my canes to be 6 foot and of a consistant diameter (like the picture).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
I had searched everywhere for cheap straight canes and these came in perfect condition really well packaged. Have enough left for next yrs runner beans. Recommended to a friend unfortunately unable to get the 8ft canes they wanted but would recommend this company
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)