Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful inspiring book!
I brought this book to inspire me into creating some portfolio peices to put together to get into a Graphic Design degree course.

It has 80 exercises to help you get the creative juices flowing.

Some of the activities are aimed at more experienced designers. However, you can improvise on some of the exercises if you lack certain skills as I do...
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by Gemma

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Complaints
Was present. No complaints from recipient (who is fussy).
Published 4 months ago by Paul J Oakley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful inspiring book!, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
I brought this book to inspire me into creating some portfolio peices to put together to get into a Graphic Design degree course.

It has 80 exercises to help you get the creative juices flowing.

Some of the activities are aimed at more experienced designers. However, you can improvise on some of the exercises if you lack certain skills as I do.

It's straight forward, also provides you with completed examples of the exercises to point you in the right direction.

From beginner to experienced designer wanting to brush up on how you work. I would recommend this book!

It looks nice, it reads well and the price makes it a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A friend indeed!, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
Anytime I feel stuck with my work, or whenever I need to challenge my brain and get out of daily routine, this book is there, just like any best friend would be.

They way the challenges are structured and presented, the give you the opportunity to alter them, or make improvisations. Also, every challenge features solutions from various creatives that undertook them, as well as an introductory or background story for each activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and useful book, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
This is a really great book! Very helpful in creating a portfolio. The challenges are interesting and stimulating (and on the top of the 80 from the book there are a few extras available online). The author gives some handy hints about staying creative, learning new skills and managing the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick guide in the use of intuition., 24 Feb 2012
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
This book contains exercises in the use of inspiration and intuition in a tightpacked day-to-day work schedule. It's primary goel is to achieve speed and fluency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent choice for a gift!, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
I bought it as a gift for my boyfriend, as a Christmas present. He finds it really interesting and has become very enthusiastic with its work challenges that puts the readers in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously excellent, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
I bought this book to try and develop my skills ahead of applying for a Graphic Design degree, and it has done its job perfectly. The tasks are unique, creative and challenging... as well as a lot of fun! I can already see how my abilities are improving, after only completing a few challenges so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with the book, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
This is one of the best design books I have. the exercises make you think and you really learn stuff.I recommend it to everyone - from beginners to pros.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great projects in 1 book, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
This book offers the variety of different projects.
It comes in a different chapters which are very helpful to generate new ideas.

I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to try something bit different from daily college/uni projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best purchase recently, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
The book arrived quickly. It is a great reference, great ideas for running workshops, inspirational. explaines Creative process and further development of tasks. Feels like being at the University and doing various projects. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All out of inspiration?, 31 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Workshop (Paperback)
Follow the projects or just read about them and be inspired again, this is my experience so far and am very glad I made this buying choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews