Customer Reviews


323 Reviews
5 star:
 (221)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


659 of 671 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horses for Courses
Read around on the internet and you will find a fairly reliable consensus emerging on Bose noise-cancelling headphones. Audiophiles tend to hate them, because they are expensive but have low fidelity (compared to headphones in their price bracket); people who buy them purely for noise-cancelling tend to like them, and even think that they sound pretty good...
Published on 11 Jan. 2012 by Sordel

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well conceived but poorly executed [EDIT - they were fake]
[Turns out that the headphones were not genuine Bose - returned for a full refund with no fuss from Amazon]

As with any headphones there are 4 key aspects: sound, comfort, features and build.

Firstly sound: there are no two ways about it; the sound from these headphones is superb and the noise cancelling doubly so. I cannot fault these headphones for...
Published 23 months ago by Mr James M Barrett


‹ Previous | 123 24 2533 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but not brilliant, 17 April 2013
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
I bought these as an impulse buy from Dixons Travel at Heathrow shortly before a flight to Mumbai (at £225 it was a pretty good price). Now I wish I had done just a bit more research. They really are excellent. The sound quality is fabulous with beautiful bass and, thanks to the over-ear fit and noise cancellation, no detail is lost regardless of what you are listening to. However...they only work with the noise cancellation switched on (unlike the Sennheiser PXC 450). "So what" you might say. Well, the one time that becomes an issue is when you are wearing them in a windy environment. The tiny microphones in each earpiece that are designed to pick up ambient noise (such as the background noise on an aircraft) and cancel it out, are really sensitive to wind. Even the "breeze" caused by the trains on the London underground causes irritating wind noise to come through the earpieces.

Having said that, I can find no other fault, they work perfectly at home, in the office, on the train and on the plane. I would nevertheless suggest you test drive the Sennheisers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose noise cancelling headphones, 17 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
These head phones are outstandingly good. On the plane, train or bus, they cut out much of the noise and make listening to music or film DVDs a pleasure and much less of a strain. I just didn't expect them to make such a difference to my listening experience.

An expected and wonderful bonus has added to my listening pleasure. I often listen to old recordings on DVD (for example, to Jussi Bjorling) and these head phones allow me to to hear to the music at very low volume indeed - typically only 10% of maximum. This reduces the noise. This bonus is worth the price alone.

One hint: make sure you religiously turn off the power after use or you will have no power next time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
Absolutely brilliant, well worth the money..comfortable to wear, the difference it made on a long plane journey was worth the price alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, use it on my journeys traveling on ..., 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
Excellent product, use it on my journeys traveling on the underground and on my flights. Good sound quality keeps the external sounds out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the usual Bose quality, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my partner and sent them back straight after Christmas. When the volume was up high, the sound was very tinny. Not the quality you'd expect from Bose!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
S. Haniff "Wenny" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
does a very good job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fab quality but.., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
I knew the headphones and had carried out the research.. However, needing batteries just to listen to music is crazy.. Why can't I just use them as headphones if the battery is dead?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Happy, 26 Nov. 2012
By 
John G. Millar (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
I bought a set of these noise cancelling phones about four or five years ago. I was happy with the quality of the sound and moderately content with the sound cancelling technology. However the thing that has really annoyed me is the flimsy construction quality of the phones. In particular the plastic side pieces which support the actual ear phones have repeatedly snapped without provocation or mis-use. My phones are now glued together in multiple places with super glue and look a complete mess. Considering this product costs in the region of £300 it really is pathetic that Bose have not seen fit to make them a little more robust, especially since the actual sound quality is good. I'm now in the market for a new set of phones and won't be buying another Bose product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap buy!, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
Bought one in AbuDhabi for 208 Sterling Pounds! (conversion)
Noise cancellation feature is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and bad, 19 Oct. 2011
By 
This review is from: Bose ® QuietComfort ® 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black/Silver (Electronics)
In my newly initiated quest to find my perfect pair of headphones, I stumbled upon these QuiteComfort 15's. Being Bose I was intreagued. Bose have always had a reputation for the quality of their products in both performance and build. I decided to have a go.

Moving from in-ear buds to a full headset is a jump, somethings to look out for befor the actual product.

In ear buds will block outside noise both by filling the ear canal and playing music ontop of ambient sound. They will also stay in your ear through bumps and jumps.

All ear headsets either sit on or encompass your ears, and nower days have bad with specially designed fabrics to block outside noise.

The QuietComfort 15 are an ear encompassing unit, that has specially designed ear foam pads to block noice, their are also fitted with noice cancelling technology to activly cancle out background and midrange noice from outside the headset itself.

Pros: Sound quality is good, you can immerse yourself in what ever music you are listening to and the active noise cancellation provides the quite for your tunes to ride on, the head band and ear cup padding is comfortable and designed for long use.

cons: The base is lacking, in some music where the base isnt purposefully predomenant but a necessary component for full immersion, you get the short sudden thumping of the bass but no length or depth to the sound. When the noice cancellation is active it will regulate itself to provide less cancellation when playing loud music and more with quite music, the cancellaton itself make your head feel like its being compressed. The unit is also prone to short sudden cuts (bearing in mind that you have to turn the cancellation on to hear the music, the unit is powered for normal use, it does NOT play sound at normal level though the audio cable like other units). If you take a sudden step of a bus, curb or step, the sound will stop for a split second then resume, this also happens more frequently on a turbulent trip and also happens if you play your music an full blast, the vibrations and jolt mix to cause the unit to fail.

Conclusion:
While providing ok sound and a comfy fitting, the unit does have quite a few flaws. The head compression feeling and sudden cutouts from jolts and vibrations make this unit quite unreliable. I myself had a pair for a single week then sent them back. I only recommend this unit to those that just want to listen to music, dont care about the quality and dont intend to use them on the move.

3 stars, ok sound but big technical setbacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2533 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews