Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WII FIFA 2012
I bought this game for my son at christmas, and my son says its brilliant 10 out of 10.
Well worth the money.
Published on 17 Jan. 2012 by Mr. M. R. E. Croker

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A step backwards
Having not bought a FIFA game for a few years, I went from still playing FIFA 09 on wii, to FIFA 12 for wii, and I have to say I was disappointed. The game has apparently had a different development team for the Wii version than for other platforms, and they clearly went down the misguided route of trying to make the wii version a more fun and friendly version for kids...
Published on 21 Jun. 2012 by Chris West


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A step backwards, 21 Jun. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
Having not bought a FIFA game for a few years, I went from still playing FIFA 09 on wii, to FIFA 12 for wii, and I have to say I was disappointed. The game has apparently had a different development team for the Wii version than for other platforms, and they clearly went down the misguided route of trying to make the wii version a more fun and friendly version for kids and families, as they have decided these are the people that own wiis, forgetting of course that the people who buy FIFA games will expect a proper version!

Comparing '12 to '09, I've noticed that lots of features have been stripped, the control system has been simplified; removing the point-to-pass system that made '09 interesting and made good use of the wii's capabilities, player ages have vanished from most parts manager mode as if irrelevant, manager mode is now limited to just 5 seasons, there is no longer an online play option, making transfers has been simplified to a childish auction style process, in which if you attempt to bid for a player; then that player is automatically sold; either to you or another team -bizarre.

The game also seems to have become far too easy - some modes don't even seem to have different difficulty settings.

There are some new features such as the streets to stadium mode, which is fun, but this seems to be at the massive detriment to the regular game.

Still a fun game, but all in all a very disappointing step backwards. Should I buy another FIFA game, it won't be for the wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak, 18 Oct. 2011
By 
Julian S. Brown (Arlington, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
Once you get good at the Wii version of FIFA, you need to have online games available because it becomes way too easy to beat the computer. Unfortunately, there's no on line capability with FIFA 2012 unlike 2011. I generally can beat Spain with lowly Lorient, which of course is a huge mismatch in real life. The new quick tactics seem cool, but they are unnecessary because the game is already easy enough to beat without those tactics. (Maybe if I used them I could then beat Real Madrid with an MLS team). 2011 is also a MUCH better version because the pictures of the players are closer to the actual (except for several marquee teams) and several ratings that distinguish players have been dropped in the 2012 version -- awareness, heading, and stamina. Every player now has a "GK" rating (is that goal tending for forwards?!). The ratings eliminated on the 2012 version were very important in making the game realistic. They also deleted "advance tricks" from the remote, so you only have the "basic tricks" option. So you had 8 different dribbling tricks in 2011 but now only 4 with 2012. Good thing you don't need them because you are probably already ahead 8 to 0 and it's impossible to miss a shot.

I was very shocked by the 2012 version, so I sold it on Craigslist and went back to playing 2011 on line. Shockingly bad.

As a side note, they recently updated the online rosters for the Wii FIFA 2011 through the January 2011 transfer window. Thus, Torres is playing for Chelsea and Suarez is playing for Liverpool, etc. Maybe they will update again through the August transfer window? FIFA 2011 on the Wii is a terrific game. Just buy it and you're much better off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WII FIFA 2012, 17 Jan. 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my son at christmas, and my son says its brilliant 10 out of 10.
Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Fifa 12, 19 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
Top game, it has two types of control ('all play' with just the wiimote or you can attach the nunchuk and have more control over the players and more moves/ features of play) it's ideal for both me and my young son who is still finding his feet with gaming.
The graphics aren't exactly groundbreaking but are by no means poor, the gampeplay is great, the different game modes are great, all in all a really good game, expecially at the price I paid. Very happy all in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fifa 12, 5 Feb. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
Really good game my son loves it.He said that it's alot better than Fifa 12.He really enjoys the tournament and managers modes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 27 May 2014
By 
E. Forster (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
I played the game for a while but it's out of date now. The graphics and game play are great and I purchased it for a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is not for me., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
It is okay if you are on a budget. If you are buying for a Wii then you probably are. It is okay for younger gamers and will keep them moderately amused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football crazy, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
Purchased when first released. Although I've not played the game myself both my partner & son, 8, both love this game. Good graphics and lifelike apparently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i bought this for my nephews birthday, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
i bought this for my nephews birthday he loves the game he plays it all the time he loves the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars alright, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 12 (Wii) (Video Game)
BE WARNED ITS NOT LIKE THE DS VERSION MUCH HARDER THAN THAT
you cant expect to get even three goals in the game as its easy level is actually pretty hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 12 (Wii)
FIFA 12 (Wii) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo Wii)
£4.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews