Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous for a little girl. Ideal 1st bike. Good price.
Lovely girls bike. Easy to build. Doesnt come with reflectors as mentioned in the booklet when you build but doesnt look like it should have them anyway looking at the images on the website. Front wheel a bit wonky and had to fiddle with the front brakes to accomodate this. No real issue though for a young one's first bike!
Published on 2 July 2012 by Ingtons

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality. Don't waste your money.
Very disappointed with this product. Not possible to tension the chain correctly as the front sprocket with the pedals is not concentric and it is either too loose or too tight when pedalling and makes it very difficult. There is also no bearing on the front sprocket and consists of a plastic bush and a metal washer held in place by a pin, and would not last very long...
Published 4 months ago by JT


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous for a little girl. Ideal 1st bike. Good price., 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
Lovely girls bike. Easy to build. Doesnt come with reflectors as mentioned in the booklet when you build but doesnt look like it should have them anyway looking at the images on the website. Front wheel a bit wonky and had to fiddle with the front brakes to accomodate this. No real issue though for a young one's first bike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality. Don't waste your money., 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
Very disappointed with this product. Not possible to tension the chain correctly as the front sprocket with the pedals is not concentric and it is either too loose or too tight when pedalling and makes it very difficult. There is also no bearing on the front sprocket and consists of a plastic bush and a metal washer held in place by a pin, and would not last very long. There are much better quality bikes for this age group at this price or cheaper and buying on-line for this product was a mistake. My Daughter loves the flashy style and would not part with it as it was a very special birthday present otherwise I'd have returned it. I am now stuck with pushing her around and there is no way she will learn to pedal properly on this bike, I just hope that Father Christmas is kind this year to save my back. Do not buy this bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, but poor quality components that broke almost immediately., 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
So the night before my daughter's 4th birthday, I creep out to the garage and build this bike. On the whole it seemed fine and definitely looked the part. I did wonder about the solid tyres (rather than inflatable ones), but hey, this is only meant to last her for a year or so right? Had the seat, the dangly bits, excessively pink, what could go wrong? (My other daughter prefers blue/spiderman/etc. which is why "pass-me-downs" are simply not an option...)

On the morning of her birthday she was ecstatic. So, so happy; especially with the additional disney princess basket and helmet I had bought her. At 11 in the morning of her birthday we had a party of a friend to go to. Her friend lives 15 metres up our street...

5 metres from our house she started having difficulties. So I pushed her the last 10 metres. Lovely party, and then back to celebrate her own birthday with family... Except she was not moving. Pedalling away but no movement - the back wheel was simply not turning. I even thought she might have been pedalling backwards... but she wasn't.

Basically the rear sprocket, around which the chain goes and in turn drives the rear wheel, was turning quite happily as she pedalled, but was completely failing to turn the rear wheel. Every now and again it would "catch" and start to turn the wheel, then it would lose it and just free-rotate.

So;
1) Totally useless and not fit for purpose; you expect a bike to have something to sit on, something to hold, and for the wheels to turn when you pedal (whether like a maniac or not).
2) Didn't expect a beautiful first bicycle to make it 5 metres down the road before essentially falling apart. The rear sprocket was undoubtedly broken (I have some experience/ability to resolve such things) and the fact that it broke so quickly just highlights that the 3-4 "Quality Control" stickers on the bike and box are completely meaningless and the overall quality of parts does not inspire confidence.

So... I had to take away my daughters birthday bike on her birthday (which she had *so* wanted!) and am now buying an alternative at a similar price from a high street store.

Suppliers; whoever is manufacturing these for you in Bangladesh is not doing a good job; sort it out because it makes you look pretty bad. I am not the first person to have significant problems with this bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item thanks, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
Great item very fast delivery great cheap price and a very good bike and easy to put together highly recommend to anyone thank uou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Pedal, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Jm Richardson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
This bike is lovely and just right for a 3/4 year old girl but unfortunately I received it with 2 left pedals so had to pay a local Bike Shop to fit two pedals on it for me as it was an Xmas present and I didn't have time to send it back so it ended up costing me considerably more. Apart from that it is a great little bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
Rubbish...bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday. Spent an hour and half assembling and then wrapping. Daughter ripped it open and. Attempted to peddle, but the chain spigot was cross threaded and just spun round without moving the wheels! Daughter was really upset so went to Halfords and bought a better bike!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
Great sturdy bike, excellent price, granddaughter loves it. Looks great too, very pretty for a little girl. Big thanks to amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very dissapointing bike, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
I ordered this bike for christmas for my daughter. I read the other reviews so thought i would build it when it arrived just to make sure it was all working ok. Lucky i did. As per Mr Woods previous review this bike was very cheap and when peddling the bike would not move although the pedals were spinning freely. if you held the bike in the air and turned the pedals the back wheel would spin with them (as if working) but if a child was sitting on the bike the extra pressure and weight stopped it working completely Luckily we still have time to go to a different place to get a bike that works in time for christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
i bort this bike for my little girls 3rd birthday (whitch isnt till june)but we put it up now and i could not be happier would deffienetly recomend this bike to anyone looking for a gift for there little ones i am really excited to see my daughteres face on her birthday :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice bike, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Daisy Girls Bike - White/Pink, 12 Inch (Sports)
The bike is good value for money. My daughter loved it for Christmas. Recommend apart from the tassels as she has pulled them off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews