Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2014
EVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM GOLDIE! Delightfully dark, dirty and has the atmosphere of the metalheadz mood running through. Clangy, industrial like a horror movie in places and other times like a dark scene from Lord of the Rings. It houses the sound of Adam F's Metropolis which I used to mix years ago it still sounds fresh now nestled in-between the mix. What I love is that each tune has it's own style it's not just another D&B mix that has non stop beats that are the same. This makes you feel like you are on a light speed journey through space encountering many strange things. It has thoughtful melodic touches here and there to make the whole mix morph and re-shape as the journey progresses. Nice beats of course and slamming dark basslines complete a naughty nasty mix. 10/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Can't believe i've only just stumbled on this!!!!

Such a mature mix, really really is perfect. Its like 90's D&B grew up and arrived here. Thank you Goldie

Stand out tracks:
Twisted
Lofar
The Mines
The Gatekeeper
Proteus
Translation
Doubts (!wow!badd!)
Hold It
Open Page (smooth smooth roller)
Higher Forces (dubstep roller)
Ev's Dead (@1:30!!!liiive!!!!baddd!!!)
Old Headz (throwback tune. so '95. love this track)
Be True (smooth smooth roller)
Timeless
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I have been playing this CD regularly for a while now. It has a good variety of quality DnB tracks. The mixing is top notch too!
This CD is an example of why Goldie is at the top of his game as a DJ. The track selection from some of the scenes great artists flows brilliantly. If rolling beats and deep, dark moody sounds are your thing, then this comes highly recommended!!

Wicked stuff!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2011
Only listened to this once, but it blew me away. The first thing that struck me is how good the production of the tunes are, definatley up to par with 21st century quality, bass heavy but with plenty of space to let the other sounds push thru. If you like hard techno driven D&B, Grooveriders sets, Ed Rush and Optical etc. this should suit you down to the ground. Also some good atmospheric vocal tracks, a couple of old skool classics and we even get some Electro and Dubstep before the BPM returns to full on Jungle. Best D&B mix Ive heard for years, Goldies' selection and mixing are spot on !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2011
this album is simply amazing! Goldie is a legend and keeps churning out the best in liquid drum n bass with a few surprising jungle flavours. Love the opening track which rolls into one of my favourite tunes at the moment, beautifully produced by marcus intalex -celestial navigation. Defos buy this album if you're a metalheads or shogun fan as both these nights are massive at cable and once you blast this album out you're gonna just want to go straight there and skank!
Well done goldie, absolute RID!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
some great tracks by the D n B legend. He knows his Drum n Bass and who's what tracks to drop. Not the best mixer in the world but that doesn't matter here, as he smashes it with some of the best tunes out there in one of the best clubs in Europe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
Goldie on top form here delivering a great selection of dark drum and bass... Can't go wrong with this...

The mixing isn't perfect but the track listing more than makes up for it delivering a 5 star CD album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
This reminded me of why I love "proper" DJs :) Agree with the other comments, perfect choice of songs, and plenty of them! Production is also incredible - thoroughly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Goldie is on top form with this mix and compilation... wicked selection of drum and bass.. BUY IT and turn it up loud!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
This recent Fabriclive release from Goldie is........ OK!
I find it hard to get into D&B after 1994/5 at the best of times. This for a D&B fan this is probably very good but for me it isn't anything that stands out. Fabriclive 35 by Marcus Intalex is bluming amazing mix of smooth, liquid D&B and I can listen to that one regularly.
I know some people will compleatly dislike this but it's my view!!

I have 81 Fabric CD's and more to come, full of amazing mixes of all styles including D&B. Fabriclive 58 will slot nicely into the collection but probably won't be coming out any time soon.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)