Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Learn More Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars46
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2014
Delicious, a box of luxury truffles with a superb champagne truffle flavour. Beautifully presented in a sturdy box, lined with tissue paper, the only down side is the cellophane bag housing the chocolates..but ignoring that they do look fabulous and taste even better. Very rich, so don't be put off by the 175g weight, I struggled to eat more than 2 at a time!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Brought for my mum for Mothers Day. She really liked them and especially the fact they're pink. The packaging looks good (better than online, due to the gold being shiny) and adds a touch of class. Don't like truffles myself but my mum and other family members tried them and couldn't get enough. Well worth the money!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
was such a good idea. the couple they were brought for were very impressed. a really nice gesture. it was easter and they had just announced their engagement. so kind of doubled as special gift. they loved it. my husband and I had one each and they were really really nice.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
My wife loves champagne truffles, as a result I regularly purchase champagne truffles for her on a regular basis. These were bought for valentines day. Unfortunately these were a big disappointment. The flavour lacked in "champagne", moreover the flavour resembled sour milk. The flavour even had the cheek to hang around long after the foul tasting muck was swallowed. All in all a rather yucky experience.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Sent it as a Valentine's gift but my husband thought they were too sweet, he has a sweet tooth by the way, and the champagne taste was subtle. I did not have the opportunity to taste one as i was away at the time so cannot add very much to this review. However, maybe someone who prefers sweeter chocolates would find them quite nice. The packaging and presentation was quite attractive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Really nice chocolates. Best champagne truffles I have purchased from the UK. Only ones to ever beat these were some I purchased from Switzerland a few years back for 3x the price. The box is high quality helping make it an event to open up the box, take one out and close it up again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
An explosion of heaven in your mouth. You will be back for more......
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Lovely as a little present, these truffles are a tasty treat!
The box they come in is almost as nice as the truffles housed within! Worth keeping for keeping little keepsakes in.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Bought as a Christmas gift, it has only now been possible to obtain feedback from the recipient.

A beautifully presented box within which is a sealed bag wrapped in a soft pink tissue to match the box colour.

The smell as the inner bag is opened is wonderful and the taste is divinely boozy and hinting at a presence of brandy. The filling is wonderfully soft, not unlike whipped cream and there is a thin outer coating of chocolate to hold it together. Unlike some other truffles, there is no bitter after-taste from the lashings of unsweetened cocao powder they often use to excess for dusting and the overall impression is of a mildy sweet delight. Although dusted with icing sugar, the dusting is light and they do not leave a residue on any surface they touch, the fingers or clothing. There are about 18 pieces to the box.

Very morish and I would certainly buy again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
These truffles have a light, very smooth filling that is a delight to taste. Trouble is once opened it is difficult to put the box down. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.