Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable
The synopsis grabbed my attention promising an interesting excursion into the hunting fraternity. A couple of short chapters to introduce the characters and plotline then - wham - you're hooked and in for a roller coaster of a ride through the woods in Alabama.

I kid you not, I just couldn't put this down, never mind X Factor and Strictly, I just had to see if...
Published on 10 Oct 2011 by Happy Flamingo

versus
34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly needs some good editing!
I seem to be in a minority here, but I thought this novel was very poor indeed. The basic plot, which takes place in the course of a single night, has the potential to be a good one; a man goes hunting with his nine-year-old daughter and comes across a group of villains who are out for trouble. In another part of the forest (literally) a young man and his girlfriend are...
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by Frances Stott


‹ Previous | 17 8 914 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not for the faint hearted. A great first novel. Hope there are more to come from Bobby Cole. Great start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Dummy Line !!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant nail biting storyline that could not be put down. A must to be read.
Might not go in any dark woods anytime soon !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book to read, I didn't want to put it down, lots of adventure, went into lots of detail so you could imagine what it would be like if you were there, chapters were not very long which I found very helpful. This book is a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
this book captivated me from the start, I couldn't put it down. not my usual type of book but I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A real Page turner, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a gripping story of normal people unwittingly being dragged into a very unfamiliar world that builds up to a very exciting finish. Don't be put off by the strange title it is a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jake Crosby, Father and friend, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Well Bobby Cole has written a suspense book with Jake Crosby, Father and friend against a gang lost in the woods. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced. Unusual setting. A definite page turner, keeping you on the edge of your seat. The only problem for me is that I read it too quick due to the well written story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clever storyline, with a twist!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, thoroughly recommend it! Just didn't want it to end. I hope the other books from this author read as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsive, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is this author's first book!!! What a great read. I found I couldn't put it down. Well done Bobby Cole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this book, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dummy Line (A Jake Crosby Thriller Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book I like a good thriller and this was good.The story line was excellent and quite riveting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 914 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews