Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One very pleased lady
As my eyesight and daylight are gradually fading, this light ticks all the boxes, for my craft work. The pins now go in the correct holes.
Published on 18 Feb 2012 by Iris

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lifemax Magnifying Table Light
The light is good but I found positioning it a bit difficult as it became top heavy at some angles. The small area of extra magnification was very difficult to use and is actually a bit of a nuisance. Still good for crafting but not as helpful as I had hoped but more than adequate as a table top light.
Published 14 months ago by G E Heckley


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One very pleased lady, 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
As my eyesight and daylight are gradually fading, this light ticks all the boxes, for my craft work. The pins now go in the correct holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 11 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
this was well worth getting and as the price of these can vary
it was a bargain i have it in white and because it looks like a table lamp
when lens cover is closed can sit in the room without looking out of place
and can double up as standard lamp when not in use any one that needs to see
something at a larger size for general use would get some advantage from this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lifemax Magnifying Table Light, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
This product is excellent on price and for messing with small objects, eg, replacing watch batteries.
The only thing that would be better is a larger one,

Mike Wells
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy table magnifier & light, 20 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
With a decent weight at the base, this handy sized magnifier is just the thing for those fiddly jobs where normal eyesight just isn`t enough especially with the mains powered intergrated fluorescent ring. I`m not sure if the dust cover is such an important thing but it does what it supposed to do so I guess I shouldn`t overlook it.

The first time I used it in anger was to repair my mobile phone which had decided to come apart underneath the battery cover but I hadn`t noticed that until I lit up this gizmo and positioned the magnifier in front of me ... then I saw the crack in the pesky ribbon that had caused the problem ! (A timely word of warning - Try not to look at your hands too much as it`s quite a frightening vision at that size).

I found that I could position the lamp base well away from my hands and extend the arm to give me an unfettered working area which was very useful although a small downside to it is that at full stretch and with the glass close to the work, don`t let your arm (or the cat) brush against it as it could put the lamp off balance and fall forwards but it`s not a complaint, really just a comment.

Overall, a great product and I know it`ll come in handy for things I haven`t even thought of yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job - stylish and good value desk lamp/magnifier, 22 April 2012
By 
Dubuary "kjdp" (St. Peters, Jersey, C.I. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
The desk lamp is fitted with a G10q circular florescent bulb which to replace costs about 14.00, the magnifying glass is covered with a lid making it a useful desk lamp regardless of the magnifier.Useful for illuminating and magnifying items you work on, such as watches for battery replacement or simply reading very small print on any item. The lens also has a small area of higher magnification for very small details. Excellent value and I'm very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally happy, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
I have just received my light and I am totally pleased with it. As a Nail Technician it will prove very beneficial for close up nail art work etc, much better than any table light I have used before and the magnifying part is so much better than expected. Good sturdy base, will not fall over easily and very good value for the price it is offered at, couldn't get one this good anywhere else! Extremely satisfied :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the wife happy.., 10 April 2012
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
My wife who has a passion for cross-stitch loves this item, she uses it all the time. It is a brilliant invention that allows you to work in a bright light and through a magnifying glass, the magnifier is strong and not at all blurry. I would defiantly recommend this product for anyone who does intricate work either at home or in a factory. The lead is an adequate length. The one thing I would say that could be an improvement is rather than have just an on/off switch you could have a dimmer effect switch as the actual bulb is very bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
This lamp is a must for people who undertake detailed work (e.g. craftspeople, electricians, cross stitchers etc.). It is incredible value for money and the lamp is extremely well made and looks good. I love it.Lifemax Magnifying Table Light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded expectation, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
Difficult to tell the size from the picture but with other helpful reviews I purchased the product and was very happy with the quality and size. One of the best gifts purchased for hubby who can now happily make his fishing traces at night. The light is brilliant and magnification very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LifeMax Magnifying Light, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Magnifying Table Light (Kitchen & Home)
Great buy, lens cover stops dust entering glass, tends to tip at full stretch if knocked but easily sorted with weight on base
Bought after reading customer reviews
Magnifying spec should be given, this one is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lifemax Magnifying Table Light
22.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews