Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and good value for money
Hurrah! True to size, and fit well. It's almost impossible to find cycling gear for those of us who are not built like whippets, so these were a real godsend. They are oroperly high waisted and do not slip, the legs have non-slip strips at the bottom so they don't ride up, but these are not uncomfortably tight, and most important of all they have padding, and can be...
Published 6 months ago by Lucy Thomson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tourniquet waist
Good quality padding but the waist has such tight elastic it is uncomfortable. Order a bigger size than you usually take. This applies to even a very thin person.
Published 20 months ago by Jenny999


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and good value for money, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
Hurrah! True to size, and fit well. It's almost impossible to find cycling gear for those of us who are not built like whippets, so these were a real godsend. They are oroperly high waisted and do not slip, the legs have non-slip strips at the bottom so they don't ride up, but these are not uncomfortably tight, and most important of all they have padding, and can be machine washed at low temperature. Everything I needed, and not a bad price either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 6 May 2014
By 
P. barton (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
mrs b had to get new shorts as she found her old ones were to big now that she lost her 5 stone these fit much better and don`t keep falling down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit., 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
Was finding it hard to find shorts in larger sizes, these fit perfect, and are very comfortable. Definitely would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort where it's needed, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
My partner purchased these as she was getting so sore from riding the exercise bike. She has found these a great help as the padding is where ladies need it. She was so impressed with the first pair that she purchased a second. Just a word about the sizing - there does seem to be some variation. Ordered a size 18 both times but one pair is slightly larger and looser than the other. Not really a problem for her but you should be aware of this possibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tourniquet waist, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
Good quality padding but the waist has such tight elastic it is uncomfortable. Order a bigger size than you usually take. This applies to even a very thin person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shorts, 8 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
These cycle shorts are too short and very baggy around the top of the legs...the rubber around the hem therefore does not grip...not impressed with the quality if I am honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
Good fit for the larger lady cyclist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
Good value would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bike shorts, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
Sarah Poulter (Saudi Arabia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
These are very comfortable bike shorts and although they did stop a lot of the saddle sore, I could still feel it. The only negative I have, is that I am a size 16/18 and bought a size 18 to be on the safe size. Big mistake cos they're massive on me! The legs are baggy and they are not tight on me at all but that's my fault for buying the wrong size. I'll keep wearing them for a while and then order a smaller size. Good product though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Proved to be too big, 28 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tenn Ladies 8 Panel Professional Viper Cycling Shorts with Pad Black/Pink 18 (Misc.)
I ordered these shorts having read reviews about them been tight and to consider ordering a size up. When reveived, the size was way too big to the point they were baggy and would not provide the support cycling shorts need. I sent them back and will buy some in a local shop where I can try on first to ensure a perfect fit. The shorts themselves seemed to be of good quality and well priced, however, for me as they were too big there was no point keeping them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews