Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2011
I now own 5 Kuhn Rikon knives, and this has to be my favourite of them all. They are so sharp, and they literally glide through whatever you cut with them. I have found this to be especially good with fast prep on slicing and dicing vegetables. I would definately recommend this knife to anyone, and any other of the knives in the colori range, as it brightens up the kitchen, adding colour and fun, but also remains completely professional with the high level of quality you would expect from a knife 5 times the price of this! To me, a must buy for anyone who loves to cook!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
I was sceptical at first about the usefulness of this knife but my wife in particular loves it. Perfect for chopping vegetables. The small length and high height blade make it very easy to control especially when chopping the tougher vegetables.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
HAVING BOUGHT THE CHEFS AND PARING KNIFE, I KNEW WHAT TO EXPECT. WHICH IS A VALUE FOR MONEY KITCHEN TOOL, THE WILL BE USED MOST DAYS, AND HOLDS IT`S EDGE WELL. I FOUND THE SHAPE AND DESIGN OF THIS MODEL VERY VERSATILE, WITH THE ROUNDED BACK EDGE OF THE BLADE ALLOWING YOU TO PRESS DOWN COMFORTABLY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
anyone who knows Kuhn Rikon knows you can't buy better for the home. great prices. extremely sharp, and if looked after will last for years. very well suited for those like me with dexterity problems. be careful, very sharp, you will be pleasantly surprised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
This review will mostly discuss the shape of the knife; there is little else I can say about the quality of the knife other than sharp!

The shape is very good as well; it combines the benifits of a paring knife with that of a chef's knife. I find it very good when chopping up unions, garlic or similar things, those jobs when a chef's knife can feel a bit too much.

However, its small size while the great advantage of this knife, is also its greatest short coming. It is just not very long. Because of that I sometimes find myself using both this knife and a chef's knife.

As such it does have a place in my kitchen; and I would reckomend, but only in addition to a chef's knife and paring knives, not as a replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
Love these little knives, great for prepping onions, salads etc. Protective cover is good, if you have a lot of knives in your kitchen draw, like I do. I own two of these knives!. Great to have in your kitchen!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2012
I bought this one and one the same in a fuschia colour. Both of them chop
really well, but then all the Kuhn Rikon knives I have got are really the
best. Slicing or chopping, they work brilliantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
OMG!!! This little chopper really is amazing for it's size and it feels substantial, without being too heavy. I've used it for every kitchen task since it arrived and I'll probably put a couple of my old knives in to storage now that I have this awesome wee thing. :)

And to everyone who left a review and gave less than 5 stars...know that you will burn in kitchen equipment Hell for your blasphemy! :D :D :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
I'm disabled with use in only one hand ... I use this knife when we go to restaurants ...
It slices through steaks with ease and the case comes in very handy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
this is a great small knife very sharp and very good for slicing would say i like smaller knifes i can cut and slice better with them this knife suits me might not suit evertbody but to me 5 star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)