Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars2,045
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2012
These are great speakers with a clear and crisp sound. There is no distortion, hum or crackle at low volumes, or at any other volume for that matter they just do the job they are supposed to.

Cable lengths are as follows:
Length of cable between speakers - 70cm
Length of USB power cable - 120cm (attached to right speaker)
Length of jack plug audio cable - 120cm (attached to right speaker)

I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone thinking of buying them.
88 comments|455 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
I bought these partly down to the reviews I read and partly down to the fact they were cheap and didn't take up much room . Despite the good reviews I didn't expect them to be of the quality they are . The sound is very good, enough bass to give it punch and a variable volume control so you can listen as you wish . Build quality seems fine and there is plenty of cable length to place them either sdie of the laptop . Easy to use ,USB for power and cable jack to put into the headphone socket ,and thats it . At the price I got them for ( just over £13 ) a bargain , really pleased .
11 comment|268 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Great sound, very stylish and a good price.
review image
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
These are great little speakers, nice and compact with good sound quality. The wires are a little short though so you need to have space to put them near your computer.
11 comment|84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
I got these speakers today and am very pleased. Great sound, for music and films too. Even on highest volume no problems. And the fact that you are able to regulate the volume on the speaker rather than with your laptop settings is great, allows for a quick changing of volume. Only the first day, but extremely pleased. Also with speed of delivery, very good service.
A week later!! I had to send them back as one of them didn't work after 2 days. Very good service after I complained, got the new pair (same make) 2 days later and very pleased so far
22 comments|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
As a professional music producer for over 25 years i feel qualified enough to give you a good interpretation of these speakers... If you use internal speakers on either laptop, desktop or tower & find the volume & frequency just isn't there, these are a great solution. They are not for music lovers, there are not to be taken seriously, they are no way near what good speakers should sound like. but to listen to youtube, talk to friends & just getting a little more then the built in, these are perfect. expect nothing more & you will be happy with them, as am i :) again, for the price.. ideal.
1616 comments|153 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
I was just looking for a simple but decent enough quality pair of speakers to connect to my PC and settled on these. I'm quite happy with the choice. They sound crisp and clear and were very easy to set up. There is a useful volume control on one of the speakers iteslf so it's very easy to quicky adjust the level while sat at the computer without having to click the volume control on the PC and move the slider. The speakers have a hollow recess at the rear to tuck away excess cabling, which is neat, although the cable connecting the left and right speaker might be a little short, depending on how far you would want to place them apart. The speakers plug directly into the sound card at the back of the computer via a 3.5mm jack and there is a separate USB connection to provide the power, which I understand is a better arrangement than a USB-only connection. I'm not judging these from the point of view of a serious piece of audio equipment - they just do a decent job of providing sound for my PC at a reasonable price, and in that context can easily be recommended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
Recently bought 19" TV for kitchen. Good picture but unpleasant sound (not unusual for modern small TVs).

Looked into getting a mini amp and speakers but concerned about spaghetti junction behind TV. Noticed these USB Logitech Z120s and realised that the TV has a USB socket. Looked at the reviews but they all seemed to be about connecting to a PC/laptop.

So, for the record, I can report that I now have these speakers connected to the USB and headphone sockets of the TV. They work fine and provide much improved sound, well worth the price paid. They don't entail a separate mains lead with the associated issue of turning them on and off. They switch on when the TV comes on and at least in the case of this particular TV they don't draw power when the TV is on standby. If the TV has to be changed at some point they'll be available to supply the same enhanced sound for its replacement.
0Comment|67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
My new laptop has the built in speakers positioned at the bottom so the sound quality is not nice. So I did some research and bought these based on other reviews and the low price.

These speakers are with good sound quality. The volume control allows quick changing of volume and that is really helpful. However, I think the bass is not strong enough and sometimes when it's on the highest volume the quality decreases. The wires linking the two speakers are quite short, but you can still place each speaker on each side of the laptop.

Considering the reasonable price of these speakers, I would say it is worthy, easy to use and would definitely recommend. Hope it helps!
33 comments|99 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2011
I wanted some really compact speakers to use with my desktop pc. I don't want a 5.1 surround sound setup - just want something to sit behind my monitor and 'work'. Bought these and some Altec Lansing BXR 1220s from Amazon - to see which would give the best results.

And?

Well the Altecs are on their way back [weird design in the flesh and terrible sound quality] - and these little beauties are staying. Although vey small and 'light' - they produce a great sound. One speaker has a volume knob on the front that makes it easy to adjust. Plug the USB cable in to power up - connect the 3.5mm jack [which is a bit short...] and hey presto - that's it!

Unlike my 'old' mains powered Creative speakers - there is no low volume 'hum'. The price is a steal too. VERY happy!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 113 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)