Customer Reviews


1,052 Reviews
5 star:
 (722)
4 star:
 (211)
3 star:
 (73)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


345 of 348 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sound
These are great speakers with a clear and crisp sound. There is no distortion, hum or crackle at low volumes, or at any other volume for that matter they just do the job they are supposed to.

Cable lengths are as follows:
Length of cable between speakers - 70cm
Length of USB power cable - 120cm (attached to right speaker)
Length of jack plug...
Published on 8 Feb 2012 by MC Fat Tongue

versus
82 of 87 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quality, sound & price
As a professional music producer for over 25 years i feel qualified enough to give you a good interpretation of these speakers... If you use internal speakers on either laptop, desktop or tower & find the volume & frequency just isn't there, these are a great solution. They are not for music lovers, there are not to be taken seriously, they are no way near what good...
Published on 12 Aug 2012 by Marc Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

345 of 348 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sound, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
These are great speakers with a clear and crisp sound. There is no distortion, hum or crackle at low volumes, or at any other volume for that matter they just do the job they are supposed to.

Cable lengths are as follows:
Length of cable between speakers - 70cm
Length of USB power cable - 120cm (attached to right speaker)
Length of jack plug audio cable - 120cm (attached to right speaker)

I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone thinking of buying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


200 of 204 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously Impresssed., 22 Nov 2011
By 
B. E. Littleton (South wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
I bought these partly down to the reviews I read and partly down to the fact they were cheap and didn't take up much room . Despite the good reviews I didn't expect them to be of the quality they are . The sound is very good, enough bass to give it punch and a variable volume control so you can listen as you wish . Build quality seems fine and there is plenty of cable length to place them either sdie of the laptop . Easy to use ,USB for power and cable jack to put into the headphone socket ,and thats it . At the price I got them for ( just over £13 ) a bargain , really pleased .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 25 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
These are great little speakers, nice and compact with good sound quality. The wires are a little short though so you need to have space to put them near your computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 87 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quality, sound & price, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
As a professional music producer for over 25 years i feel qualified enough to give you a good interpretation of these speakers... If you use internal speakers on either laptop, desktop or tower & find the volume & frequency just isn't there, these are a great solution. They are not for music lovers, there are not to be taken seriously, they are no way near what good speakers should sound like. but to listen to youtube, talk to friends & just getting a little more then the built in, these are perfect. expect nothing more & you will be happy with them, as am i :) again, for the price.. ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solution for TV with poor sound, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
Recently bought 19" TV for kitchen. Good picture but unpleasant sound (not unusual for modern small TVs).

Looked into getting a mini amp and speakers but concerned about spaghetti junction behind TV. Noticed these USB Logitech Z120s and realised that the TV has a USB socket. Looked at the reviews but they all seemed to be about connecting to a PC/laptop.

So, for the record, I can report that I now have these speakers connected to the USB and headphone sockets of the TV. They work fine and provide much improved sound, well worth the price paid. They don't entail a separate mains lead with the associated issue of turning them on and off. They switch on when the TV comes on and at least in the case of this particular TV they don't draw power when the TV is on standby. If the TV has to be changed at some point they'll be available to supply the same enhanced sound for its replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


91 of 98 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality with reasonable price., 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
My new laptop has the built in speakers positioned at the bottom so the sound quality is not nice. So I did some research and bought these based on other reviews and the low price.

These speakers are with good sound quality. The volume control allows quick changing of volume and that is really helpful. However, I think the bass is not strong enough and sometimes when it's on the highest volume the quality decreases. The wires linking the two speakers are quite short, but you can still place each speaker on each side of the laptop.

Considering the reasonable price of these speakers, I would say it is worthy, easy to use and would definitely recommend. Hope it helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Budget speakers with hidden talents., 25 Feb 2012
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
Dont be put off by how cheap these speakers are, they pack a punch! Bass and volume levels are very good and they look better than the £14 I paid for them. If I had any complaint it would be the length of cable that joins the 2 speakers could be longer but it is about a metre long so it will do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent speakers, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
I bought these inexpensive speakers for listening to audio books on my netbook. They are powerful enough for that and produce clear sound without hiss or orackle. I would probably not use them for listening to orchestral or choral music (I have other speakers for that) but they are a vast improvement on the built in speakers on either my netbook or laptop. I give them 5 stars because they are ideal for the purpose for which they were bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but...., 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
I got these speakers today and am very pleased. Great sound, for music and films too. Even on highest volume no problems. And the fact that you are able to regulate the volume on the speaker rather than with your laptop settings is great, allows for a quick changing of volume. Only the first day, but extremely pleased. Also with speed of delivery, very good service.
A week later!! I had to send them back as one of them didn't work after 2 days. Very good service after I complained, got the new pair (same make) 2 days later and very pleased so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Gems!, 31 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers (Accessory)
I wanted some really compact speakers to use with my desktop pc. I don't want a 5.1 surround sound setup - just want something to sit behind my monitor and 'work'. Bought these and some Altec Lansing BXR 1220s from Amazon - to see which would give the best results.

And?

Well the Altecs are on their way back [weird design in the flesh and terrible sound quality] - and these little beauties are staying. Although vey small and 'light' - they produce a great sound. One speaker has a volume knob on the front that makes it easy to adjust. Plug the USB cable in to power up - connect the 3.5mm jack [which is a bit short...] and hey presto - that's it!

Unlike my 'old' mains powered Creative speakers - there is no low volume 'hum'. The price is a steal too. VERY happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Z120 Stereo Speakers
£10.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews