Customer Reviews


240 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
This item is excellent value for money, got the first dvd in this pack from somewhere else and it was terrible, so it went back, with this being a double and being cheap I wasn't expecting much but thank goodness it is fine
Published 17 months ago by stokegirl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Like my school reports... could do better
Considering this HP story is of quite a recent vintage, it is most surprising that the quality is so poor. 3D is almost non-existent to the point where you wonder if it exists at all. Blu-ray video is also of very poor quality, grainy and so dark, that at times you can hardly see what's going on. Add in the white flashes that occur at odd intervals with sound glitches...
Published 2 months ago by Mr. Bojangles


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This item is excellent value for money, got the first dvd in this pack from somewhere else and it was terrible, so it went back, with this being a double and being cheap I wasn't expecting much but thank goodness it is fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For 3d fans, 18 Nov. 2013
By 
KoD (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good transfer, adequate 3d. This was a post production conversion but a decent one. Ok depth and decent clarity. Not a reference disc for 3d but not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Like my school reports... could do better, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering this HP story is of quite a recent vintage, it is most surprising that the quality is so poor. 3D is almost non-existent to the point where you wonder if it exists at all. Blu-ray video is also of very poor quality, grainy and so dark, that at times you can hardly see what's going on. Add in the white flashes that occur at odd intervals with sound glitches... well, you get the picture, or rather you don't.

Fair do's to Amazon, their return system, should you ever have to use it, is much like some of their packaging - hassle free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie poor 3D effects, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story of this saga goes on and does not disappoint great viewing and exiting to the end. Have only given this 4 stars as I bought the 3d version and quite frankly I shouldn't have bothered! The 3d effects are none existent so would suggest you purchase standard Blu-ray if its cheaper. There may be a better standard 3d version of this but must say when I buy 3d I expect something different. This one does not give you that. Don't want to end on a sour note because this is a great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this with a discount! Excellent value and video transfer. Both in DTS-HD Master Audio. Not much special features but I'm nonetheless happy. Product arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't find Harry Potter with 1 and 2 together. So was very happy when I found it, plus with a great price which was a bonus. Great product that I received in a couple of days. Can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film - fast delivery!, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
bought to complete collection, perfect quality, good price, and fast delivery. Had to re-order - this time via Amazon direct - as previous seller on amazon marketplace took over three weeks after supposed despatch date to agree it was 'lost in post', then had no stock, (doubtful it was ever sent) will never use that supplier again, only going through main Amazon site in future as they sent it same day as ordered, delivered two days later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent conclusion, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the deathly hallows films were an excellent conclusion to the harry potter series. these films should not be judged by the early films alone, because as the story develops from film to film they get darker and more adult. jk rowling did well, not only in the imagination of her stories and characters but the way the story developed. it's like the story grew up with it's original readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good ending, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I normally don't like films that have been made from books that i have read as i am constantly comparing them, however my eldest child wanted this film so i bought it and was very surprised.
You can tell why they had to make 2 films because the book is all here almost every page!
Excellent and a fitting ending to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ITS THE END!!, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Cannot believe Harry Potter ended and he didnt die - the bit where they meet 15 years later is a bit unbelieveable, i mean you would never pur Harry and Ginny together and dont get me started on Ron and Hermoine!

Anyway, i liked it a lot! Deffo Recommend it, just turn it off 5 mins before the end as thats all a bit blah!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011]
£6.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews