Customer Reviews


229 Reviews
5 star:
 (175)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value
This item is excellent value for money, got the first dvd in this pack from somewhere else and it was terrible, so it went back, with this being a double and being cheap I wasn't expecting much but thank goodness it is fine
Published 15 months ago by stokegirl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Like my school reports... could do better
Considering this HP story is of quite a recent vintage, it is most surprising that the quality is so poor. 3D is almost non-existent to the point where you wonder if it exists at all. Blu-ray video is also of very poor quality, grainy and so dark, that at times you can hardly see what's going on. Add in the white flashes that occur at odd intervals with sound glitches...
Published 27 days ago by Mr. Bojangles


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This item is excellent value for money, got the first dvd in this pack from somewhere else and it was terrible, so it went back, with this being a double and being cheap I wasn't expecting much but thank goodness it is fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For 3d fans, 18 Nov. 2013
By 
KoD (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good transfer, adequate 3d. This was a post production conversion but a decent one. Ok depth and decent clarity. Not a reference disc for 3d but not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good 3D Conversion - Overall a great movie, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably fairly pointless to tell anything about the story here, but worth describing the 3D experience I believe. Overall it is pretty good for a post production conversion, some scenes are better than others but overall it's worth the extra effort to see the 3D version. There are a couple of glitches, one in particular at the end of the 2nd movie where a section of the final scenes at the castle is in reverse and everything suddenly goes very weird, but it's only for about 30 seconds. For information about the films I am sure there's lots of other reviews that add lots of useful detail. Suffice to say it's the final HP film(s) and it's really rather better than I expected, much more grown up than the previous episodes and a very fitting end to the series. Strongly recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Like my school reports... could do better, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering this HP story is of quite a recent vintage, it is most surprising that the quality is so poor. 3D is almost non-existent to the point where you wonder if it exists at all. Blu-ray video is also of very poor quality, grainy and so dark, that at times you can hardly see what's going on. Add in the white flashes that occur at odd intervals with sound glitches... well, you get the picture, or rather you don't.

Fair do's to Amazon, their return system, should you ever have to use it, is much like some of their packaging - hassle free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie poor 3D effects, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story of this saga goes on and does not disappoint great viewing and exiting to the end. Have only given this 4 stars as I bought the 3d version and quite frankly I shouldn't have bothered! The 3d effects are none existent so would suggest you purchase standard Blu-ray if its cheaper. There may be a better standard 3d version of this but must say when I buy 3d I expect something different. This one does not give you that. Don't want to end on a sour note because this is a great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this with a discount! Excellent value and video transfer. Both in DTS-HD Master Audio. Not much special features but I'm nonetheless happy. Product arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't find Harry Potter with 1 and 2 together. So was very happy when I found it, plus with a great price which was a bonus. Great product that I received in a couple of days. Can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this film so I had to buy a copy ..., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this film so I had to buy a copy it is brilliant film to watch. Good service and a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Excellent films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Parts 1&2 [DVD] [2011]
£7.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews