Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a dudey Bop It!
This Bop It game is AMAZING!

This is a newer model of Bop it Extreme 2. It also has an extra Shake It command which you can turn off if it annoys you. It has four different games (Solo, Pass It, Party & One-on-one.) It also has four different difficulty levels (Novice, Expert, Master & Pro).

Gameplay

Gameplay is a bit like the Bop It...
Published on 18 Aug. 2011 by Sam

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Christmas!
Bought this mid November for my daughter for Christmas and am very disappointed as it is faulty. It only works with earphones plugged in which makes it impossible to play with more than one player. It is of course outside the 30 days returns policy, which is crazy at this time of year. Do not buy this toy as I can see that I am not the only one with a faulty Bop it...
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by Di


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a dudey Bop It!, 18 Aug. 2011
By 
Sam "samlocke1995" (England UK Bristol) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
This Bop It game is AMAZING!

This is a newer model of Bop it Extreme 2. It also has an extra Shake It command which you can turn off if it annoys you. It has four different games (Solo, Pass It, Party & One-on-one.) It also has four different difficulty levels (Novice, Expert, Master & Pro).

Gameplay

Gameplay is a bit like the Bop It Shout. When you first start the game, you start off on the Novice level where a cool voice tells you what to do. It will speed up every 20 points. After scoring 100 points, he'll say something like "Score 100, awww nice run! You beat Novice! Bop It to keep going." He'll then challenge you on the 'Expert' level which contains a random mix of voice and sounds. After scoring 100 points on Expert, he'll announce that you've beaten Expert and he'll elevate you to the Master level which contains a random mix of voice, sounds and colour commands! In total, you'll be doing 18 COMMANDS at random! After completing the master level, he'll elevate you to the final level of the entire game. In the Pro level, you have to do 3 commands at a time. So the order could be, "Blue, green, spin it.... go!" and then you would have to repeat those three actions in order. If you miss up or hesitate, the voice will scream and end the game with a comment and you're score will be announced. Depending on how well you have done, your comment may vary. For instance, if you're playing on Expert and you have done rubbish, he might say, "Dude, seriously, come on." If you score over 80, he'll say things like, "Dude! You were doing so well!" If you complete the Pro level, the voice will say, " Wow! Score 100, you're on fire!!!!!!!! You beat Bop It!" and toy will give you a victory celebration!

Other features
Other cool features about the game is that there is a volume control before starting a game. It can be changed from 'Quiet', 'Loud' and 'Blasting!" Also you can plug in your headphones and play out loud. Also this game tells you how to start and if you don't start he'll say, "I'm going a sleep." and it will turn off. You can also change the difficulty level by flicking before starting a game.

Conclusion
This Bop it is so much better than Bop It Extreme 2. It is very addictive and you'll probably play this one more. Buy It now! It's a cool dude!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Adictive, 29 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
We brought this for my 8 year old daughter who has co-ordination problems and was doubtful as to weather she would be able to play the game. As it turns out she loves it and the game is also helping her co-ordination as she has to react to the instructions and press pull twist or flick the right thing on the game. So far she has managed to get up to 26 completed steps. From a personal point of view I have played it and find it very hard to put down. The toy seems to be hard wearing and has been dropped a few times but shows no sign of damage. One great feature is that if the game is not played for a little while it goes into a sleep mode helping to save the batteries.
I would finish by saying I would recommend this toy to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge Success, 27 Nov. 2011
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
Bought for our 8 year old daughter who asked for this as 'all of her friends were into Bop It', we were pleasantly surprised what a hit it has turned out to be. This is the latest version of th original which is still available.

Several weeks on it shows no sign of wear or tear and is still the toy of choice with her and her friends.

Haven't a clue how to play it as parents don't get a chance of a game!

Bought more as Christmas gifts...highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 3 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
Christmas gift for a 10 year old. Brilliant game, enjoyed by all the family on Boxing day. Laughed till we cried as it really shows the quick thinking skills and responses needed to win. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic addictive fun!, 21 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
Bop it ! XT is the most fun addictive toy around since I was little. I brought it for my lil bro as a Christmas present and it's got the family hooked. Very speedy service with same day delivery as dispatch. Was shocked! Good fun for all the family. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual toy, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
Bought this for my 7 year olds birthday after reading the good reviews on Amazon. It is popular with the children and adults alike, alway out of the toy box and even now I can hear its brash american voice issuing its orders to the kids. Its an inventive toy and I reckon it is improving our reaction times. Fun and physical! I don't think i'd give it to anyone younger than 7 because even on the easy level its quite quick - it does say 8+ on the box and I'd agree with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality clean fun, 19 Nov. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
Friends had this bop it toy and I have played it before. It is a great family or friends game, just good clean FUN, quite addictive as you always want to do better. Gets your mind working and your co ordination. Excellent as any age can have a go, so no one is left out if it is a mixed age gathering. GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun for all the family, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
Bought for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas. Its addictive from my 5 year old daughter to my 70 year old Father in law, you can not put it down, we all had a go and another and another and another. It is great for concentration levels and certainly provides limitless fun for the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all ages, 3 Jan. 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
Bought it for 12 year old daughter, whole family is hooked, adults included. It's meant for 8 yrs and older but my 6 yr old son is catching on gradually though he seems to enjoy giggling at the comments more than playing the game.
What I like about this game is that the kids are not sitting in front of a screen and getting irritable. They can do it outside and pass it around with friends, it's addictive but not socially inhibitive.
If you want an educational slant, it exercises co-ordination and reflexes.
I can't yet confirm it's durability as we've only been using it for a few days. It certainly looks sturdy.
Overall I think it's great, my kids think it's great, their friends think it's great and we recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Addictive, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bop It! XT (Toy)
This is great for all ages our 3 year old enjoys being part of the fun even if he can't quite grasp it, but out 7 year old twins are giving dad a run for his money. There is plenty of modes to keep many people busy/addicted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bop It! XT
Bop It! XT by Hasbro
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews