Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ambler Steel boots
Very happy with these boots very comfortable, and will buy them again when i wear this pair out i think they will last well. good value for money and look great to.
Published on 6 Jun 2012 by Matthew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing very generous
Bought these for a woman who has size 7 (41) feet normal width - Size 6 mens usually an ok fit for her. These so called size 6 way too big in length and width. (It would be more helpful to have sellers give length and width in cms when buying online as shoe/boot sizing seems to vary so much with manufacturer.) Women work in trades requiring steel toe cap boots too but...
Published 11 months ago by TS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ambler Steel boots, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with these boots very comfortable, and will buy them again when i wear this pair out i think they will last well. good value for money and look great to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent boots, great price, 25 May 2012
This review is from: Amblers Steel FS128 Brown Dealer Style Safety Boot - Steel Toe - Steel Plate - Slip Resistant (Apparel)
I would highly recommend these boots. I've not had them long, but not had any problems. On my feet, outside all day, walking for long distances, over uneven surfaces, wet vegetation etc. I've had more expensive boots that haven't been half as good as these are for the price. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfortable, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best work boots I have bought. they are true to size unlike some I have bought. highly recommended. only downside, could do with a better insole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing very generous, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for a woman who has size 7 (41) feet normal width - Size 6 mens usually an ok fit for her. These so called size 6 way too big in length and width. (It would be more helpful to have sellers give length and width in cms when buying online as shoe/boot sizing seems to vary so much with manufacturer.) Women work in trades requiring steel toe cap boots too but it's hard to find nice looking, non-twee styles that fit women. Non-refundable return postage a hefty 8 due to weight of boots and box - so we'll not be buying boots online again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant boots, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant boots nice and strong, comfy and low price.i really do like them there just perfect for the job thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boots, 12 April 2013
By 
Mr. D. Johnson "golfer" (Newcastle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good and quick deal arrived on time.well packed and a great pair of work boots.Many thanks for a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goot boot, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These boots are still going strong even after all the foul weather we have had here throughout the winter months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The boots arrived in a secure parcel a day BEFORE the earliest estimated date of delivery so full marks there. I am pleased with the quality of the boots too, as good as more expensive brands and seem well made and are comfortable to wear. I was surprised to find a bag of sweets in the box, which together with an amusingly worded delivery note brightened my day (things that make you smile are scarce enough these days) so I can heartily recommend both the product and the seller. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great safety Boots, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was glad to see these safety boots online when I decided to replace the old pair , which were virtually the same but lighter brown and very worn out. A fair price and perfectly equipped with all of the protection one could require working in the garden .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good boots, always gone for this style, no problems, had mine for 7months now. Always worth a clean every month and abit of waterproof wax shines them right up and protects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews