Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights out till dawn
this book was for my wife and I can say that she was so engrosed she had difficulty putting the book down when it was long past sleep time
Published on 29 Jan 2012 by Mr. P. T. Radford

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Lights out till dawn
I found the book lacking of any twists or turns, the story was just to matter of fact, even though I read it through to the end.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. Mary M. Boyce


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights out till dawn, 29 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. P. T. Radford (Vale of Belvoir Leicestershie) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
this book was for my wife and I can say that she was so engrosed she had difficulty putting the book down when it was long past sleep time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 9 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
This is an excellent read and I was disappointed when I finished it because I wanted it to go on forever.

This books starts off with the children being evacuated, and I have to say this part of the story did evoke some emotions in me as being a Mum I couldn't send my children away.

This book is well written and I managed to read it in two sittings. The characters were very well drawn and likeable and I found myself willing the family to survive the war and improve their lifestyles.

Great read. Can't recommend enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful william's strikes again, 1 April 2012
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
love Dee Williams books
I have all of them and enjoy her work,u can really get into her characters and plots

a Dee Williams book a cosy chair is heaven on earth.....SUPER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIGHTS OUT TIL DAWN, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
Fantastic read, once started I couldn't put it down. Well worth reading, money well spent.Cannot wait to start reading my next Dee Williams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALL DEE WILLIAMS BOOKS, 9 Dec 2011
By 
carol (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
I HAVE READ ALL OF DEE WILLIAMS BOOKS THEY ARE GREAT MY FRIEND GOT ME INTO READING DEE WILLIAMS SHE HAS THEM ALL AND I BORROWED THEN AND THOUGHT THEY WERE GREAT AND NOW I HAVE PUT THEM ALL IN SAVE TILL LATER SO I CAN BUY THEM 2 AT A TIME AS I HAVE THE MONEY TO GET THEM ANOTHER GREAT WRITER I LOVE TO READ STORIES ABOUT WW1 AND WW2 I`D LOVE TO SEE DEE WILLIAMS BOOKS MADE INTO FILMS I`D GO AND SEE THEM AND WHEN THEY CAME OUT ON DVD I`D GO AND BUY THEM THAT`S HOW GOOD THEY ARE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights out till dawn, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
I brought this book for my mum who is an avent reader of fiction. She loved this book and would highly recamend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
realy good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Paperback)
Always are good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exellent, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Kindle Edition)
the book had me interested from the from the very first page. finished very quickly and have brought second book by Dee Williams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lights out till dawn, 30 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Mary M. Boyce "Mary Boyce" (United Kingdon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lights Out Till Dawn (Kindle Edition)
I found the book lacking of any twists or turns, the story was just to matter of fact, even though I read it through to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lights Out Till Dawn
Lights Out Till Dawn by Dee Williams
5.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews