Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars25
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 September 2011
Two great series showcasing the best of Britain's history and countryside and featuring endless hours of
Julia Bradbury. Great value for money boxset
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
I have just viewed my Julia Bradbury Canal and Railways Walks videos.
This is the Britain I love coming to visit from Australia.
The camerman has removed some of the need for an extensive commentry, but Julia has included appearances by some great local identities.
But what fantastic helicopter shots have been taken!
This work has helped me to appreciate both the engineering and the wonderful country-side.
These programs are inspirational.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
Julia Bradbury has put together a very interesting collection of walks with commentary thats makes one want to go do the walks for themselves. Canal walks have so much appeal to all ages, the scenery and history make for interesting viewing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and with the prompt service i received from Amazon UK.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2012
These are two very good BBC series ; as described on the box they feature some mid-distance walks along canals & abandoned railway lines across the UK. Julia B is an excellent presenter, not too posh or too chavvy and she certainly gives you the inspiration to get out and enjoy the countryside. Plus she has the filthiest laugh of anyone on the beeb ! Good on yer Jules, any chance of an Urban walks series ??
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
Julia and her production team have again hit the right area. The walks she covers in this DVD give excellent food for thought when booking short breaks for the not so strenuous walks.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Purchased to make up a birthday present with rail based interest.

The Canal content being suitable for any transport or history oriented viewer.

All presented by the gamine ladette personality that is Julia Bradbury.

Enough facts for education enough history to impress other transportists; and enough aerial shots to satisfy any drone pilot.

Well worth the money as the programmes can be dipped into rather than viewed from end to end.

With the dire state of terrestrial free-view, 100 channels and nothing to view, video grams will continue to find a ready market.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Both my wife and I enjoyed watching this series as we love the outdoors.

Julia presents this series of walks along our canals and disused railway lines in an easy going and informative way. Nice to see that although the railway lines are no longer used for transport have been transformed into walkways for everyone to use.

Living in Scotland, we both wanted to don our walking boots and head straight for the Caledonian Canal.

A most enjoyable series of walks for anyone who appreciates the great British countryside.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
DVD of the TV programme, very entertaining for walkers and countryside lovers. Canal users should be interested too. I enjoyed it
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I was a little disappointed with this series - the episodes seemed so rushed - twice the length would have made them much more interesting. The little that was shown only began to wet my appetite for me, and then it wasn't there! It's all very well to cram as much into a series as you can, but I think quantity is quality when it comes to the detail included in these programs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Julia is just lovely. She adds a delightful dimension to a journey along some of the UK's nicest canals. I have been along quite a few of the canals featured & I loved every episode.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.